Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I just made these today and they turned out great. I didn't have lemon extract so, I used the zest of a lemon and the juice of half the lemon instead. I also used 1 tsp of vanilla extract and I left the cranberries whole and excluded the almonds. I have always enjoyed orange cranberry muffins now I'm a fan of the lemon as well. I def plan to make again and also try the recipe using blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are great I ran out of cranberries so I added blueberries nice twist. Easy to make my husband loves these. Also added more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good, very easy. Used 2 lemons and zest for each I like it lemony :) And used dried cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These are excellent! I omited the almonds and used the zest and juice from 1 meyer lemon instead of lemon extract. I also used 1 C dried cranberries instead of fresh. Easy to make, delicious, and really perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent. I followed someone's advice and added 3 T of lemon juice, 1/2 t of baking soda, and I also added an extra 3/4t of lemon extract. I really wanted lemony muffins! I would have added lemon zest if I'd have had it. I blended up the cranberries a little in the blender before stirring them in. They made the muffin, I think. This will be my recipe for lemon muffins. I'll probably try with strawberries, blueberries, or poppy seeds in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iron_Lady12
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very nice muffin!!!! A simple and very easy recipe!! When followed to the letter this recipe yielded moist, slightly tangy & sweet muffin and the slithered almond topping is a nice touch. You absolutely MUST toast the almonds because they add a nice salty/nutty crunch to balance out the sweet & tangy flavors. As I said, I followed to the letter and my only addition was a dusting of powdered sugar at the end. No sweets come out of my oven without a little powdered sugar! Goes great with a cup of dark roast coffee. Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron_Lady12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Quick, easy, & refreshing fresh flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Moist, light, airy, tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These muffins were great! It was nice to make a cranberry quick bread that used lemon instead of the usual orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
did not like the outcome at all. the muffins came out looking very "pale". they tasted bland and there was no lemon flavour to it, although i had added extra lemon juice to the recipe already. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States