Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I just made these today and they turned out great. I didn't have lemon extract so, I used the zest of a lemon and the juice of half the lemon instead. I also used 1 tsp of vanilla extract and I left the cranberries whole and excluded the almonds. I have always enjoyed orange cranberry muffins now I'm a fan of the lemon as well. I def plan to make again and also try the recipe using blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are great I ran out of cranberries so I added blueberries nice twist. Easy to make my husband loves these. Also added more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good, very easy. Used 2 lemons and zest for each I like it lemony :) And used dried cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These are excellent! I omited the almonds and used the zest and juice from 1 meyer lemon instead of lemon extract. I also used 1 C dried cranberries instead of fresh. Easy to make, delicious, and really perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent. I followed someone's advice and added 3 T of lemon juice, 1/2 t of baking soda, and I also added an extra 3/4t of lemon extract. I really wanted lemony muffins! I would have added lemon zest if I'd have had it. I blended up the cranberries a little in the blender before stirring them in. They made the muffin, I think. This will be my recipe for lemon muffins. I'll probably try with strawberries, blueberries, or poppy seeds in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iron_Lady12
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very nice muffin!!!! A simple and very easy recipe!! When followed to the letter this recipe yielded moist, slightly tangy & sweet muffin and the slithered almond topping is a nice touch. You absolutely MUST toast the almonds because they add a nice salty/nutty crunch to balance out the sweet & tangy flavors. As I said, I followed to the letter and my only addition was a dusting of powdered sugar at the end. No sweets come out of my oven without a little powdered sugar! Goes great with a cup of dark roast coffee. Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron_Lady12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Quick, easy, & refreshing fresh flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Moist, light, airy, tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These muffins were great! It was nice to make a cranberry quick bread that used lemon instead of the usual orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
did not like the outcome at all. the muffins came out looking very "pale". they tasted bland and there was no lemon flavour to it, although i had added extra lemon juice to the recipe already. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States