Lemon Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 12mel
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out amazing. I cooked 22 minutes at 400. With no liner papers. They were very good. Even better the next day! So moist and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very tasty! I had leftover cranberries and this seems to be a good way to use them up. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup and used 1 cup of white wheat flour and one cup of all purpose flour. I also used soymilk instead of regular milk, and threw in a little bit of lemon extract. The muffins are really delicious. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good and easy to make! Wouldn't change a thing. Nice a fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These went over very well for breakfasts this week. The lemon flavor was not too strong, which was perfect for us. Very easy and inexpensive to make, and they taste much better than making muffins from a box. I did use craisins instead of fresh cranberries, and since I don't like nuts in baked goods I left out the almonds. Great flavor! Thank you for the recipe, bobpiazza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used half lemon infused olive oil, half vegetable oil and added blueberries instead of cranberries. Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These are good! Light & subtly lemony - just what I wanted blueberry (subbed equally & left whole) muffins with a hint of lemon, not lemon muffins with blueberries. I'd agree with extract, oil or zest, if that's what you'd prefer. I reduced sugar to 1c & oil to 1/3c, as suggested. I rarely say this, but: perfect. I'll use melted butter next time probably & half cup more blueberries - or cranberries - or both - maybe add soaked raisins. I'm outta control sometimes. :D Back to this recipe, as I was filling the tin, it looked as if I'd need 18, not 12, which I did. I have 18 level muffins. Those extra 6 may have fit or not. I'm not into muffintinwashing ... :/ ... Several days later, 17 said "they weren't this good before" :) He's the only one that really liked 'em though. Good muffin, but no one else likes lemon muffins as much. I'll make a half recipe next time for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like this recipe, but yes as others have mentioned lemon zest would make it perfect. I also, as always cut back on the sugar. I also used toasted coconut on top, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made these muffins for the first time and I added some lemon zest, since I read the reviews first before making the muffins. I found the muffins heavy and lack flavor even though I added lemon zest. I could not taste the cranberries in these muffins either,even though I added extra cranberries.Muffins lacked flavor big time will not make again. Garbage here they come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe, but couldnt taste the lemon as much as I wanted to. Would suggest adding lemon zest or more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Too sweet but Absolutely delicious. I'll be reducing the sugar on my next attempt. My family loved it even my 6 yr old son, who's not a big fan of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States