Lemon Coolers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Really too processed and overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Extremely tasty, but extremely time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I've made this every christmas for at least 5 years and I love it, it as close as I can get to the ones they used to sell at the store... just be really sure they don't brown before you take them out of the oven, when they are softer they taste better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These are wonderful, so easy and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These are good, but werent what I was hoping for. I wanted to make the lemon coolers like the nabisco ones my dad loved. While he loved these, they were not them. These are really soft and the baking time is off by around 4 mins. I will make them again but Im sad they arent what I was expecting. I used real whipping cream in stead of the frozen stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I do not understand the 4 1/2 star rating for this recipe. The texture of this cookie was very off - very chewy, but not a good kind of chewy. Flavor is nothign to write home about. But, the cookies are easy to make, I'll give it that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I make these every Christmas and have done so for years! You can also change the flavor by using different flavors of cake mix: chocolate, strawberry, cherry, orange (especially good!), pineapple, etc. The dough is a little difficult to handle at times (I only scoop a little more than a teaspoon at a time) but dipping them in the confectioner's sugar and rolling them helps with the stickiness. I am always asked for the recipe and have made them so often that I have memorized it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made these for my small group and everyone loved them, even the people who didn't really like cookies. Everyone asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe but added 1 T of lemon zest. I am going to try strawberry cake mix and add dried strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup2746
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These cookies were so simple and easy to make and they turned out awesome. My only suggestions are that two cups of sugar is way to much, I didn't even use up one cup so don't waste the second cup. Also, I stuck my dough in the freezer for a few minutes prior to dropping and rolling and they were so much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
First, I read the reviews before I tried this recipe. I tried it the way it was written the first time, then changed a few things and tried again and they turned out wonderful. They were very pretty cookies that got a lot of attention at a bake sale. I wanted them a little tart so I added 1 T. of Real Lemon to the batter. I also measured 2 cups of Cool Whip for the recipe and put the batter in the refrigerator for 1 hour before measuring out a scant 1 t. of dough for each cookie. I baked them for 12 min. and they were perfect when they cooled. My great-nephew asked me to please make some more! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States