Lemon Cilantro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angelica Mendez
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for my husband and he absolutely loved it.. I did cut down on the lemon and the pepper , i also cooked the potatoes before and then put them on the oven with the chicken. I also put a pinch of salt.. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I'm sorry this was too tart for my taste. The lemon was too overbearing. My kids ate it with some veggies on the side but I was praying they didn't get acid reflux.... Thanks for the recipe but I wont be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a very "South American" type dish. You either love and crave it or you hate it. Many are thrown off by the cilantro I believe. Myself, I think it is great as is. I love the strong lemon and cilantro taste. If you have a shy palate , I wouldn't recommend. But if you love bold flavorful food, this is for you! Also, I used lime, instead of lemon, and it was also great. Or use both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiapatx
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I do not recommend this recipe! I prepared it exactly as it was written and the lemon overpowered everything else. The potatoes were undercooked and the whole thing looked peaked! My family refused to eat and I don't blame them! Maybe if you brown the chicken first and cut the lemon and cilantro in half ( or more) it might be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made these into skewers and cooked them on the barbeque. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish but I gave it only 4 stars as I needed to fiddle with the ingredient amounts. This last time I used 2 frozen chicken breasts (they were fairly large), 2 potatoes, a generous 1/4 cup of chopped fresh cilantro, 1/2 cup lemon & lime juice & 1 tsp lemon pepper. I may make adjustments the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this exactly as written and it was pretty good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My husband could not stop eating this dish. I cut the cilantro and lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Too Much cilantro & lemon over powrerd the chicken & potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
NOT RECOMMENDED! I was excited to find this dish as I always have Chicken breast in the fridge and had a bunch of cilantro left over from a previous recipie. I could forgive the potatoes coming out underdone, but the lemon and cilantro did not play well together and combined for an overpowering flavor that none of us were fond of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States