Lemon Cilantro Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Should've listened to the reviews...... I really like lemony, cilantro recipes but thought this was way to strong, and the flavours did not blend together at all. Also the potatoes took way linger to cook than indicated in the recipe! One star here, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
We really liked this, although took the advice from the previous reviewer and cut back on the juice and lemon pepper a bit. We also boiled the potato slices for about 4 minutes before we put them in the pan, and they turned out perfectly. The chicken comes out very tender, and with a good flavor. If you want some color on the chicken, you'd better brush it with a bit of butter after you uncover it, and then bake it for the 10 uncovered minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I made this recipe minus the pepper... and it was fine. I do not know that that reviewer who gave it a 1 was thinking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This recipe didn't taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I would give this recipe 0 stars if I could. Maybe I put in too much lemon juice, but it was horrible. To me, not even edible. Plus, the other review was right, for some reason, even though I sliced the potatoes less than 1/4 inch thick, they did not cook. I would look for another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was pretty good! My boyfriend who loves lemon and cilantro loved it. I actually added diced tomatoes for more color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Ohh I really wanted this to work. I love cilantro and lemon chicken but this was just to much. To much cilantro, to much lemon. Funny thing is I even halfed everything and still to much. I soaked the potatoes and they still didn't cook right. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this with basmati rice instead of potatoes. I baked the chicken and put some of the lemon juice and half of the cilantro in the rice. I should have used the entire bunch of cilantro (I halved it due to other comments)and I'll use lime in the future. I really could have used an entire bunch of cilantro in the rice alone, and then another 1/2 a bunch in the marinade. My family eats a LOT of cilantro (3-6 bunches a week), so we can go pretty heavy on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I've tried several recipes before with meat and potatoes in the same dish, and the potatoes are always undercooked unless I cook them prior to putting in the pan with the rest of the ingredients. So that's what I did--I cubed the potatoes instead of slicing, and cooked in microwave about six minutes until they were practically cooked. I then just added to the chicken, coated with the mixture and baked as directed. I like the flavors in this recipe, but they are strong. So if you aren't a big fan of lemon or lemon pepper, I wouldn't try this. To be fair, though, I did marinate my chicken overnight bc it was frozen, so I defrosted it in the lemon cilantro marinade. Also, I think this makes a lot. I scaled down to one serving but only used one chicken breast bc bf is gone this week, and I have enough for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
You don't need to make alternations to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States