Lemon Chiffon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This cake was very light and delicious. Definitley is a keeper. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This cake is delicious! Even my mum told me to make some for our relatives! Its easy to make and I replace the lemon zest and pie filling with smuckers strawberry syrup and strawberries, still tastes great. This is a wonderful recipe for making different flavours of chiffon cake, juz experiment with it. I defintely making this for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This is easy, light, moist, and delicious. We eat it plain as a light and lovely dessert. Adding the whipped cream frosting makes it wickedly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This cake is high and light. I made a Almond Chiffon Cake with this recipe; instead of 1 Tbp. lemon zest, I used 1 Tbp. Almond Extract. It was delicious when served with raspberries jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
For sure a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I add up 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. And add baked coconut shredded on top. Normally I'm not big in Chiffon cake but my husband was begging for it ! And I agree it was delicious nice light mild flavor . My husband & son just called me from work,they'd die for it !! ( I packed some cakes for lunch box to go for them.) Thank you Carol for a wining prize recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe is was very to make. It was lemony and light. I only cut the cake in half (to make 2 layers) and had just enough filling for that middle layer and the top/side of the cake. I had to cover up the sides as it didn't look very clean when I took it out of the pan! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This cake was a bit of a disappointment. It was my first time making the cake and everything went great but none of my family members liked the taste very much and I spent a lot of time preparing the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I didnt think recipe had enough lemon so I added an extra tablespoon of zest but it still wasnt enough. Maybe if a 1/4 cup of lemon juice was added and less water it might be ok. I also cut back sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This tasted great. I used 'superfine' sugar, 1 tsp. lemon extract in place of zest and only added 4 egg yolks. I used the other 2 egg yolks in the Lemon Custard Filling, found on this site, that I made to replace the pie filling as I'm allergic to chemicals found in boxed products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States