Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by John Kimbrough
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe, however I found that it was just a tad too sweet with the curry and the 1/2 cup of sugar. Fortunately I prepared this to go alongside some yellow squash and rice which evened it out, and paired the whole thing with a Sauvignon Blanc that complimented excellently. Next time I may use less sugar is I include the curry. Nicely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I make this all the time, I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thorn Inurcide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is delicious. My family loves it, and I love that I can make it quickly when I get home from work. I will say it takes me at least 15-20 minutes to prep it and at least 30 minutes to cook it, so don't count on it being done in 35 minutes, but other than that, I totally recommend it. The only thing I do a bit differently is to put the salt, pepper and paprika in with the bread crumbs. It saves a step, and the spices don't come off in the egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
way to sweet for me but defiantly had an unique and exotic flavor that you don't come across very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I enjoyed the dish I wish that i had noticed the suggested changes to reduce the sweetness but beyond that I think it went over well for dinner. It goes well with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoshuaTurner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was easy to make, but the flavors didn't mesh... something about the sweetness with the lemon with the curry that my family really didn't enjoy. We did eat them, but probably wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very flavorful! Used brown sugar instead of white and curry paste instead of powder, still came out great - and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and a friend (who is a food fanatic) he was in heaven! He's a sauce guy, so the lemon sugar sauce on top of the chicken had him asking for seconds! As for the overall recipe i added and omitted a few things. I used plain panko bread crumbs and added some lemon pepper seasoning to it, enough that i could see the pepper evenly dispersed throughout. For the sauce, I also omitted the curry, but added lemon zest to have a more intense lemon flavor. I served it with steamed broccoli florets, an oven baked hasselback baked potato basted in a butter lemon garlic and rosemary sauce (look it up its divine!!!) and covered in the usual baked potato dressings (sour cream, parsley, bacon bits for him). That meal was "catch a man food" for sure! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Too lemony (I used fresh lemons) and way too much curry. My son said it was like a sour lemon candy melted all over the chicken - he wouldn't eat it. Toddler wouldn't touch it either - she actually cried, lol. The Italian spices clashed hard with the curry. It wasn't awful, and it got tolerable after a few bites.. but this is not something I'll be making again. The sauce needs a base that isn't quite so strong, and the Italian bread crumbs probably isn't the best choice for a baked (rather than fried) breaded chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi Belle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made the recipe exactly how it is written. My husband and I agreed that while it was good, the sauce/glaze was entirely too sweet. I will try this again sometime but I will definitely reduce the amount of sugar and might add some lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Woody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States