Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
We loved this recipe! I wasn't sure how the sauce would taste over the chicken, but it was the perfect compliment. Our local store often runs specials on chicken breast tenders, so I didn't even need to cut up any breasts. Loved that it really only took 30 mins (start to finish) and was able to whip up a few sides while it was in the oven! We follow a diabetic diet so it was no problem exchanging the sugar with Splenda. Healthy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Wow! What a great recipe! It was so easy and really tasty! The only things I did differently than the recipe was to sub Peppridge Farms herb stuffing (that I put in the blender to make crumbs) since I didn't have the Italian bread crumbs and to spray the pan liberally with cooking spray and then again after putting the chicken fingers on it to make sure it crisped up nicely. My husband and I fought over the last piece because it was so good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Big hit in my house! I too fried up the chicken dredged in flour, and then I used Corn bread stuffing for the topping, then baked. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was so good, I made it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Easy to make and sooooo yummy! My husband, my 12 year old and my 1 year old all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very good -- but a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My husband is west indian and loves curry but i dont make it for him very often. These tenders turned out great and the curry added to the flavour of the sauce. Based on everyone's reviews, i reduced the sugar and thickened the sauce. It was delicious. I love that the chicken did not need to be fried in oil. My kids loved it and my husband asked me to make this again. Oh by the way, i had alot left over so decided to make lemon tender wraps the next day. A small amount of lettuce mayo, bean sprouts and diced tomatoe, and wow my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Although I love curry, I decided to make this without the curry, with a combination of fresh lemon and fresh lime juice and with a little less sugar. Fabulous recipe! I would have never thought to put sugar in with the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
added lots of capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
my girlfriend and i love this one. the curry really makes the flavor great. used a little less sugar than called for and served with butter and parmesean coated angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States