Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Im not a pro chef but I know that nearly choking meant there was too much of somethings and not enough of others-the flavors were out of balance but the concept sounded good. I redid the sauce with a little bit of water and mixed the lemon juice , sugar, and curry to taste. Then added a pinch of flour for thickening. It turned out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was good but I agree with the reviewer who said cut back on the sugar and the curry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was amazing. My husband even liked it! (and he is picky about new things) I didn't have curry powder so I used my homemade version (red pepper, garlic powder, cumin, coriander, mustard seed) and fried the tenders instead of baking them. I will definitely keep this in My Recipe Box to use again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fast, Eaasy Delicious. That about sums it up. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i have made these two times in the past 2 weeks, very easy to make and was a hit at home. I would recommend it to anyone!! the lemon sauce you use makes it lemon sweet/ yet kinda spicy from the curry and paprika and pepper....but so so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really like this recipe. The lemon sauce has a very unusual flavor. Like others, I cut the amount of sugar. I play with the amount I use each time. I pair with cous cous. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made recipe exactly except I used Panko (Japanese Bread Crumbs) instead of Italian seasoned i found it to be crispier. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This recipe was easy and pretty good! I prepared the chicken similar to the recipe. (I used egg beaters, italian seasoning with no cheese, and variations on the spices) As other reviewers suggested, I halved the amount of sugar in the sauce. I also used a combination of concentrated lime juice and fresh lemon juice, and a bit of spicy orange sauce. It was a hit& everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as state, and I thought it was delicious, as did my husband. There was extra sauce, though, so you could probably halve that part and get away with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Pretty good recipe. The curry in the sauce really makes the chicken taste great, and I am NOT a fan of curry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States