Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Not a favorite. Way too sweet. The sauce tasted like one of those cold and flu drinks to me. The chicken alone was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Tried this Recipe for dinner with my wife and boy oh boy it was DELISH!!!!!!!!!!!!. One thing though I used half the lemon sauce because it was little SWEET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinidesignz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Im not a pro chef but I know that nearly choking meant there was too much of somethings and not enough of others-the flavors were out of balance but the concept sounded good. I redid the sauce with a little bit of water and mixed the lemon juice , sugar, and curry to taste. Then added a pinch of flour for thickening. It turned out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was good but I agree with the reviewer who said cut back on the sugar and the curry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was amazing. My husband even liked it! (and he is picky about new things) I didn't have curry powder so I used my homemade version (red pepper, garlic powder, cumin, coriander, mustard seed) and fried the tenders instead of baking them. I will definitely keep this in My Recipe Box to use again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fast, Eaasy Delicious. That about sums it up. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i have made these two times in the past 2 weeks, very easy to make and was a hit at home. I would recommend it to anyone!! the lemon sauce you use makes it lemon sweet/ yet kinda spicy from the curry and paprika and pepper....but so so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really like this recipe. The lemon sauce has a very unusual flavor. Like others, I cut the amount of sugar. I play with the amount I use each time. I pair with cous cous. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made recipe exactly except I used Panko (Japanese Bread Crumbs) instead of Italian seasoned i found it to be crispier. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This recipe was easy and pretty good! I prepared the chicken similar to the recipe. (I used egg beaters, italian seasoning with no cheese, and variations on the spices) As other reviewers suggested, I halved the amount of sugar in the sauce. I also used a combination of concentrated lime juice and fresh lemon juice, and a bit of spicy orange sauce. It was a hit& everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States