Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I loved it. I agree with some of the other reviews, less sugar and less curry powder. I also agree that the sauce needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe was great!! I've been looking for a good lemon chicken recipe; most times the sauce I make doesn't have much flavor, but the flavor of this one was great. A good balance, not too sweet or sour, and the curry gives it an excellent flavor. I like that you bake the chicken instead of fry it, a healthier choice. I served it over rice & with some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Chicken is good, but we didn't like the sauce. Just ended up eating the chicken alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was okay. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family really liked this but next time I'll only use 1/4 c sugar. I thought it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Curry was the most predominant flavor in this for me. Luckily, I love curry! It had a nice sweetness to it. I'd add a little more lemon and cut back on the curry slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sauce very sweet and made much more than we needed. I would make half if i were doing again. Tiny drizzle all that's needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this tonight. I did a few things different and I thought it came out good. I used chicken cutlets instead of tenders....I floured and pan fried the chicken instead of using breadcrumbs and baking. For the sauce I used freshed squeezed lemons and half the amount of sugar. I also seasoned the chicken. Didn't use curry because I didnt have any. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like the flavor combinations in this recipe. However, during I think 1 cup of sugar is too much for its equivalent of 1 cup of lemon juice. Now that i think about its lemonaid. So next time i will be certainly careful about how i "make this lemonaid."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Should be called "sweet curried chicken tenders." I love curry, but this was too much curry. Or else my teaspoon measure is faulty, because I don't see that complaint echoed in the other reviews. The sauce is sweet yet bitter - something is just off in the ingredient proportions. Also, next time I would double the amount of sauce, because there wasn't any extra, just enough to cover the chicken. I made this with rice and it would have been nice to have extra sauce to soak up. The chicken itself turned out very tender and moist. The breadcrumbs are a good idea. This is easy and quick, too. I might make it again but would have to experiment with the sauce ingredients. oddly, my husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States