Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
It was alright, but would have been better if the tenders had been fried and the sauce wasn't so sweet. I decreased the sugar as suggested in previous reviews, but it was still too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is one of our absolute favorites! The only changes I made were I left out the curry, used panko breadcrumbs and I served the lemon sauce on the side as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Delicious! I cut the sugar in the sauce down to 1/4 cup and it had just the right amount of sweet. I'm not a big curry fan so I used 1 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp rosemary as suggested by another reviewer. It was excellent and even my very picky husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Anytime my wife goes back for seconds I know I have a keeper! What a nice blend of tastes to waken up the chicken. A good change of pace dish which is a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john szulewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Yummy curry and lemon and sweetness...however, much too sweet for me. 1/3 a cup sugar would be just fine, maybe less. The strength of the lemon taste was great. I'll make this again with less sugar. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Though the sauce didnt quite work out for me, the chicken tender coating was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Thank you for posting this recipe! I used it as a starting point. Instead of curry I put garlic and rosemary with the lemon, and we used it as a dipping sauce instead of adding it during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We actually had all these ingredients in our house??!Easy to make, Awsome reults!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These chicken tenders were good. I used panko breadcrumbs and only 1/3 cup sugar based on other reviewers' comments about the sweetness of the sauce. It was plenty sweet with just the 1/3 cup sugar. Use freshly squeezed lemon juice, not the stuff in those yellow plastic containers. It makes all the difference in the world. The combination of lemon and curry was unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Flavor to the max!!! Excellent dish. My son and I loved this and had seconds, my husband didn't (but he doesn't like sweet chicken). I used hot madras (yellow) curry powder. I doubled this sauce and glad I did. I did cook the sauce about twice as long on the stovetop. Healthier too because it's oven baked. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States