Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made these hoping my two year old daughter (who is currently on a strike against meat) would eat them. They were very easy to make, and I really liked the flavour.....not too sweet for me! Turns out she ate quite a few bites (dipped in honey, yet!), so I was happy. I omitted the curry for her, and I didn't have fresh lemons which would make it even more mouth-puckering good, but it was still very tasty, and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe pretty much as written except did cut back on the amount of sugar called for...Not sure about the recipe, not sure the lemon works and may substitute the next time...served w/ noodles and salad, not bad, not great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I made this for my family tonight (including 3 young boys) and they LOVED it! Just the right amount of sweet and spice...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Savoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marriottsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These were okay--I followed some reviewers' suggestions and added cornstarch to the sauce, as it was VERY thin. It got a little too sticky. Also, it was very overwhelming in flavor--too lemony and sweet. Otherwise, a nice change from our regular breaded chicken. With a few changes, this could be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I was expecting a better flavor breading after reading the reviews. The taste must really be in the sauce, which I didn't make (I was feeding my kids, who like everything with ketchup). However, the chicken was nearly gone at the end of the meal, so I'm giving it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
the chicken was fine but thr sauce not so much. i never used curry before and now i know why
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I really like this chicken - true to what it says it was quick and easy, and I didn't have to run to the store for any of the ingredients! It was tart and sweet and had good flavor. My husband ate all of his and thought it was really tasty. Too bad my four year old wasn't thrilled (he's very picky though - he doesn't even like macaroni & cheese so you can't really go by him.) I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These were really good! I didn't use too much sugar or lemon juice b.c of the other reviews. They were really tasty and pretty easy though. Easier than Daniel's chicken nug's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I replaced the sugar with honey. It was okay, but not outstanding. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
so at first when i saw this recipe i wasn't so sure, because of all the reviews of it being too sweet. But i went and made it anyway and it was an amazing choice! i don't eat chicken but i made it for my family and they LOVED it!! i make it all the time for them. the only change i made to the recipe was to add less sugar. GREAT recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States