Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These were a hit with my family, although I sort of doused the tenders with the lemon sauce, which I don't recommend! My husband really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Overall, they weren't too bad, but nothing out of this world. My kids did not care for the sauce at all, even though I cut the sugar down. The sauce was way too thin, so I would definitely add some cornstarch. I didn't the sauce tasted too bad, but it was just runny and not at all appetizing. The coating on the chicken tenders themselves was okay, but too spicy for my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe is tasty. I didn't have lemon juice, so I had to substitute with lime juice, but to cut the sharp taste I diluted it a little bit with water...still came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenchef85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Kids didn't care for the sauce and thought the tenders were a bit too spicy with the paprika. Based on other reviews, I didn't cook the sauce with the chicken and served as a side for dipping- then you can use as much or as little as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I did not follow the recipe directly, I cut down the sugar and added some cornstarch as others had suggested. I also made it with real chicken and fake soy chicken (i'm vegetarian, my husband is not). We both agreed it wasn't bad (not too sweet) but that it was missing some sort of flavor. I will try making it again, but I will mess around with the flavoring, almost needs some spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbschry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe and my husband went back for seconds. It's so easy. We didn't use all the sauce, just spooned on enough to cover the chicken tender - cutting down on the sweetness, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made these hoping my two year old daughter (who is currently on a strike against meat) would eat them. They were very easy to make, and I really liked the flavour.....not too sweet for me! Turns out she ate quite a few bites (dipped in honey, yet!), so I was happy. I omitted the curry for her, and I didn't have fresh lemons which would make it even more mouth-puckering good, but it was still very tasty, and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe pretty much as written except did cut back on the amount of sugar called for...Not sure about the recipe, not sure the lemon works and may substitute the next time...served w/ noodles and salad, not bad, not great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I made this for my family tonight (including 3 young boys) and they LOVED it! Just the right amount of sweet and spice...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCSAVOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marriottsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These were okay--I followed some reviewers' suggestions and added cornstarch to the sauce, as it was VERY thin. It got a little too sticky. Also, it was very overwhelming in flavor--too lemony and sweet. Otherwise, a nice change from our regular breaded chicken. With a few changes, this could be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States