Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These were good, I did not make the lemon sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylchristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Pretty good, but the sauce is very sweet. It was definitely a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought this was rather sweet, and I had already reduced the sugar in the lemon sauce by half. Maybe if the sugar was reduced to a few tablespoons it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Okay, this was pretty darn amazing! I'm house sitting right now and trying to just use food that's in the fridge/pantry/freezer to make meals and noticed I had some chicken breasts and large bottle of lemon juice. So why not make some lemon chicken? I found this recipe and thought it looked yummy, so I gave it a try. IT WAS AMAZING!!! I did make a few changes to the sauce though. I reduced the amount of sugar to about 3 tbs, took out the curry entirely, added 2 tbs of corn starch, 1/8 cup of water, 1/8 tsp ground mustard, 1/2 tbs of paprika and 1 tsp cayenne pepper to give it a little heat! I invited some friends over to eat with me and the chicken was gone in a FLASH! I'm printing this out and it's going in my recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I really loved this meal as did my roomates. However if you don't like spicey it may not be for you. The lemon sauce was very tangy and delightful you don't need to add alot to give the strips flavor. I had enough left over for other chicken meals I created. My two male roomates really approved of it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melzilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My husband loved this! He thought it was the best chicken I've EVER made before! I left out the curry, just because I didn't have any on hand, and I am not a lemon person, so I only used half the lemon and sugar mixture. It was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Good recipe, but I made a few adjustments. I used chicken tenders, so I didn't have to cut the chicken into strips. I left out the curry in the lemon drizzle and only made half of that dressing. I took another reviewer's recipe and only drizzled some of the lemon mixture over the chicken and not drenching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I'm sorry, I really wanted to like this. It just didn't work for me. I may make this again without breading the Chicken. Or frying instead of baking. It was just way too dry for my Taste and not enough Flavor to it. I may also skip the Curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I did change the recipe. Not the sauce. I used boneless chicken breast,and beat them out a bit. Then I continued the breading process with a egg-milk mixture and bread crumbs I made from left over crossants. To the bread crumbs I add lemon pepper, garlic, salt and pepper and paprika. I rolled each breast around a thick slice of Montery Jack Cheese. I baked this until chicken was done then poured on the lemon sauce - the curry and added chile powder instead. (because I didn't have any curry) It was the best lemon chicken I had ever made. Fancy enough for guest and simple enough for family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My family really liked this one - here's what I changed: reduced to 3 servings, used one egg mixed with some water, used about 1/4 cup lemon juice and only a tablespoon of sugar, then about 1/2 teaspoon dried mustard. The chicken was delicious and very tender, but one taster said she wished it was crispier - next time I'll broil it for a bit to crisp up the outside. Also pairs very well with Asparagus Tossed Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Insomniac Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States