Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I did not care for this sauce. It did not taste like lemon chicken at all. I would not recommend anyone make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindster6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Overall and easy and good dish. Next time, I would reduce the amount of curry as it was a little overpowering. Also, I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce which made it a nice consistency as aa glaze or even for dipping. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALoJax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The chicken was very tender. But I just didn't like the sweetness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family liked this a lot. I followed the suggestions and used less sugar and I just heated the sauce in the microwave in the glass measuring cup that I measured the lemon juice in. I also cut the chicken breasts into small pieces before I dipped them and served the chicken and sauce over rice. I have a 16-year-old with a hollow leg and I try and make all my recipes stretch with this technique. I used dry mustard rather than curry just because I didn't have any and other reviewers said it was OK to do this. Thank you for the great recipe. Wonderful flavor and something different for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was a very good alternative to Chinese food. The only change that needs to be made is cut the sugar WAY down. I used half the amount and it was still sweet. I also skipped the curry and used the dry mustard and paprika like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Amazing!!! My roommate LOVED it and she is quite particular about her chicken! The lemon flavoring is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I was real excited to try this recipe. But, I think it would have agreed with my family if I did not use the lemon sauce. None of my three children liked it and my husband thought it had a weird taste. So, I will definately use every thing else, just not the lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Really good and easy. I used bone-in breasts and cooked them for 40 min. at 350, drizzling the glaze for the last 5 minutes of cooking. Cut down the sugar to 1/4 cup and it was just right. Very tender, juicy and a very nice flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was an easy recipe to follow. Tasted great!! However, I replcaed the sugar with a sugar substitute as I am a diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was a big hit at our house. I tried to go just by the recipe; the only change was an accident. Somehow I ran out of bread crumbs with half the chicken pieces still to be rolled, so I made up another batch of crumbs. (I don't know what "Italian bread crumbs" are exactly, so I just made bread crumbs in the blender and added basil, garlic and oregano.) I am guessing that people who feel that this recipe was too dry are the same people who left out or reduced the amount of the lemon glaze. It moistened things up nicely and, while an unusual flavor for a chicken entree, was really quite good. This one's a keeper, and I thank J. Roderick for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Stahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States