Lemon Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The first few bites were heaven then the lemon started to get too strong because I only used 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I will use 1/3 cup of sugar instead. I also used Italian bread crumbs as well as a panko. It goes excellent with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
My sauce came out way too thick. I will definitely make again but willake changes to the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The tenders were good but no one liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Absolutely awesome! Washed them down with some Cherry Wheat Sam Adams. YUMMMMM! And my 1 yr old loved them too. (not the beer tho :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very easy fast recipe I would double dip in the egg then bread crumbs and do it a second time so that the batter sticks better. I used plain bread crumbs & added basil & orgeano as this is what I had on hand. I didn't have curry so I used cumin & red pepper. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Unfortunately, I didn't read the other reviews prior to preparing this dish. I agree with the criticisms about the excessive amount of sugar. It is entirely too sweet for my taste. I doubt I will make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I didn't care for this sauce either...if I try it again, I'll only add a very small amount of lemon juice and more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I did not care for this sauce. It did not taste like lemon chicken at all. I would not recommend anyone make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindster6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Overall and easy and good dish. Next time, I would reduce the amount of curry as it was a little overpowering. Also, I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce which made it a nice consistency as aa glaze or even for dipping. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALoJax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The chicken was very tender. But I just didn't like the sweetness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States