Lemon Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really liked this. It was really easy, which is a big plus for me. The chicken was sweet and flavorful, and the curry was not too strong to be overpowering. I used regular sugar, because we didn't have Splenda, but I will buy some for the future times we have this for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and it was loved my all in the household. Added it to our monthly rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used panko crumbs on the chicken because I like the crunch. After I made the sauce, I sauted up some onions, snow peas and water chestnuts and added them to the sauce. I served this over shirataki noodles. The lemon was a bit strong for me so i added a dash of teriyaki sauce and some red pepper flakes for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Fantastic, will make again any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I like the flavor of the recipe but made a few changes. I mixed the sauce with 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 Lemon juice, and the 1 teaspoon Curry power and then brought to a boil. I thickened the sauce with some corn starch and served it on the side. The next time I wouldn't bother with the dreading and I would just pan sear the chicken breast with a little lemon pepper seasoning and olive oil. Served it with Long grain brown rice and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
my husband and I loved it, the kids were not so sure, but I modified some. I did not have enough lemon juice, so I used half citrus pop. The kids usually like anything with the sauce separate and they don't like to dip, so I think they'll grow to love it in time. The neighbor's kids loved it. So 5 stars from us for a yummi treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are really good! The first time I made them as chicken strips and the second time I did full chicken breasts. That worked just as well! This goes really well with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy!! Used half sweetener, half sugar. I'd definitely do it with all sweetener if I could. Loved it though. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
easy to do and had a unique flavor. I'm planning to reduce the sugar/sugar substitute to 1/4 cup. I served with rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breena Clarke
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was yummy! I used brown sugar instead of sweetener though. Nice and flavourful and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States