Lemon Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Quite tasty. Can be served as an appetizer or a main course. I served it as an appetizer with two different dipping sauces; (Honey, Stone Ground mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I am giving this a 2 star. Here's why. My hubby and one daughter loved this. Myself and 2 other of my children...didn't at all like it. I can't say I'd make this again for my whole family. But if hubby asks...I'll make it for him. I used 3 large chicken breasts and the amount of bread crumbs nor egg was enough to coat all my chicken pieces. So I added more. Which was almost 2 cups of bread crumbs and used 4 eggs. Then 15 minutes wasn't enough time to cook thoroughly for the amount of chicken chunks I had, cooked about 25-30 minutes. And then I get to the sauce. That's where I totally had issues. For me it was too lemony-sweet and barely the taste of curry. Even though I could smell it...my whole house smelled wonderful. Wished my senses agreed with my taste buds. I think if I had to try and do it again. Only to attempt. I'd reduce the sugar and--or increase the curry some. And I love love curry. And the sauce was liquidy flat, not at all like I thought it would be, I thought it would be more of a glaze when cooked. ;-( I regret and apologize, it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
YUMMY!!!! Wasn't sure if the curry powder would overpower the lemon juice, but it was perfect!!!! The only change I made was not cutting the tenders into bite sized pieces. Very moist !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was yummy! I used brown sugar instead of sweetener though. Nice and flavourful and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
easy to do and had a unique flavor. I'm planning to reduce the sugar/sugar substitute to 1/4 cup. I served with rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breena Clarke
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy!! Used half sweetener, half sugar. I'd definitely do it with all sweetener if I could. Loved it though. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are really good! The first time I made them as chicken strips and the second time I did full chicken breasts. That worked just as well! This goes really well with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
my husband and I loved it, the kids were not so sure, but I modified some. I did not have enough lemon juice, so I used half citrus pop. The kids usually like anything with the sauce separate and they don't like to dip, so I think they'll grow to love it in time. The neighbor's kids loved it. So 5 stars from us for a yummi treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I like the flavor of the recipe but made a few changes. I mixed the sauce with 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 Lemon juice, and the 1 teaspoon Curry power and then brought to a boil. I thickened the sauce with some corn starch and served it on the side. The next time I wouldn't bother with the dreading and I would just pan sear the chicken breast with a little lemon pepper seasoning and olive oil. Served it with Long grain brown rice and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Fantastic, will make again any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States