Lemon Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I like the flavor of the recipe but made a few changes. I mixed the sauce with 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 Lemon juice, and the 1 teaspoon Curry power and then brought to a boil. I thickened the sauce with some corn starch and served it on the side. The next time I wouldn't bother with the dreading and I would just pan sear the chicken breast with a little lemon pepper seasoning and olive oil. Served it with Long grain brown rice and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used panko crumbs on the chicken because I like the crunch. After I made the sauce, I sauted up some onions, snow peas and water chestnuts and added them to the sauce. I served this over shirataki noodles. The lemon was a bit strong for me so i added a dash of teriyaki sauce and some red pepper flakes for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really liked this. It was really easy, which is a big plus for me. The chicken was sweet and flavorful, and the curry was not too strong to be overpowering. I used regular sugar, because we didn't have Splenda, but I will buy some for the future times we have this for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are really good! The first time I made them as chicken strips and the second time I did full chicken breasts. That worked just as well! This goes really well with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and it was loved my all in the household. Added it to our monthly rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is VERY lemony. The chicken and sauce were good but the sauce did not glaze the chicken, it's too thin. Using Splenda left an awful fake aftertaste. My family didn't seem to notice too much. I would make this again but I would use sugar and maybe even add 1/2 a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce so that it coats the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was yummy! I used brown sugar instead of sweetener though. Nice and flavourful and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
my husband and I loved it, the kids were not so sure, but I modified some. I did not have enough lemon juice, so I used half citrus pop. The kids usually like anything with the sauce separate and they don't like to dip, so I think they'll grow to love it in time. The neighbor's kids loved it. So 5 stars from us for a yummi treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Fantastic, will make again any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My family really liked this! I left out the curry powder and used real sugar instead of splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States