Lemon Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this soup! I have a cold right now and it sounded good...tasted even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wonderful soup, perfect for a cool spring evening! Just the right amount of lemon flavor, which went so well with the spinach. As other reviewers suggested, I didn't add the spinach until the last couple of minutes of cooking. I also didn't use as much chicken as the recipe states, but I did add some onion. UPDATE 01/21/11: I just love this soup! Very healthy and detoxifying. This time I added some onion and celery and served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Quick & easy. Cooked up nicely. The taste was definitely not our favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was ok - simple to make - I unfortunately did add a bit more rice since I wanted to use up the bag of rice I had - don't do that - the next day the rice had soaked up a great deal of the broth so I had to add more chicken broth and it took away from the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Winner with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Gardenhire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This soup is phenomenal! I halved it, but used the juice from 2 lemons instead of 1 and a half. I used low sodium chicken stock, but ended up adding some salt at the end. I used about 3/4 of a bag of baby spinach, and subbed macaroni for the rice. This was so easy to prepare and the end result was delicious! I have never had a soup with lemon juice before, and I am so glad I tried it. What a great way to use up the leftover chicken I had from the seven pound bird I made a few nights ago. I can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This soup is amazing. I loved it. I did add some celery and portabello mushrooms. I loved the tangy taste of the lemon. It was fantastic. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow! I was surprised how good his easy soup was! It will certainly become a staple. I even cooked it for friends who loved it and had no trouble with soggy rice or spinach despite cooking it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
it was great try using Orzo in place of the rice for a different change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Nice and lemony. It was even better the second day once the flavors had mellowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States