Lemon Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious!! For the chicken, I used a rotisserie chicken and instead of rice, I used orzo. This was great, but it needs more seasoning like oregano, garlic powder and onion powder. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was just right. I'd been thinking about some lemon rice soup I used to get from a local Greek restaurant and thought I'd give it a try. Soups are foods that I've been trying to make more of, but they usually don't excite me. The flavors in this were simple and delicious. Took others advice and saved the spinach until the very end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was delicious! Next time I will add the spinach during the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I used 2 cups frozen spinach, 2 cups frozen crinkle cut carrots, 8 tablespoons lemon juice concentrate, and 5 chicken breasts (cubed). I didn't add the white rice until the last 20 minutes. It was all good, but I think next time I will use less lemon juice, cut my chicken even smaller (to half inch cubes), and maybe use brown/wild rice (but add it at the begining with everything else).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this for my daughter while she was sick. We both absolutely loved it. I added more broth, since she was sick. And I also added more lemon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather.rose3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great recipe; cooking the chicken with lemon pepper, onion and garlic pepper also added some good flavor to the dish. I'm stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this soup! I have a cold right now and it sounded good...tasted even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wonderful soup, perfect for a cool spring evening! Just the right amount of lemon flavor, which went so well with the spinach. As other reviewers suggested, I didn't add the spinach until the last couple of minutes of cooking. I also didn't use as much chicken as the recipe states, but I did add some onion. UPDATE 01/21/11: I just love this soup! Very healthy and detoxifying. This time I added some onion and celery and served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Quick & easy. Cooked up nicely. The taste was definitely not our favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was ok - simple to make - I unfortunately did add a bit more rice since I wanted to use up the bag of rice I had - don't do that - the next day the rice had soaked up a great deal of the broth so I had to add more chicken broth and it took away from the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States