Lemon Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was ok - simple to make - I unfortunately did add a bit more rice since I wanted to use up the bag of rice I had - don't do that - the next day the rice had soaked up a great deal of the broth so I had to add more chicken broth and it took away from the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Winner with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Gardenhire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This soup is phenomenal! I halved it, but used the juice from 2 lemons instead of 1 and a half. I used low sodium chicken stock, but ended up adding some salt at the end. I used about 3/4 of a bag of baby spinach, and subbed macaroni for the rice. This was so easy to prepare and the end result was delicious! I have never had a soup with lemon juice before, and I am so glad I tried it. What a great way to use up the leftover chicken I had from the seven pound bird I made a few nights ago. I can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This soup is amazing. I loved it. I did add some celery and portabello mushrooms. I loved the tangy taste of the lemon. It was fantastic. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow! I was surprised how good his easy soup was! It will certainly become a staple. I even cooked it for friends who loved it and had no trouble with soggy rice or spinach despite cooking it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
it was great try using Orzo in place of the rice for a different change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Nice and lemony. It was even better the second day once the flavors had mellowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
simple, light, and refreshing. A nice feel-good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is pretty good, and I've come up with a few variations. For a different taste, add a few cloves of garlic(to taste, I like 2 or 3), and instead of lemon juice, try lime. It feels, smells, and tastes good, especially when I have a cold or it feels like one is beginning. If I'm getting sick, I add even more garlic and lemon or lime to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I LOVED this soup, looking forward to having it again for dinner ... YUMMMM! I waited and added a big bunch of baby spinach during the last 5 minutes of cooking, and also used whole grain brown rice instead of white. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IslandJill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States