Lemon Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Quick & easy. Cooked up nicely. The taste was definitely not our favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was ok - simple to make - I unfortunately did add a bit more rice since I wanted to use up the bag of rice I had - don't do that - the next day the rice had soaked up a great deal of the broth so I had to add more chicken broth and it took away from the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Winner with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Gardenhire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This soup is phenomenal! I halved it, but used the juice from 2 lemons instead of 1 and a half. I used low sodium chicken stock, but ended up adding some salt at the end. I used about 3/4 of a bag of baby spinach, and subbed macaroni for the rice. This was so easy to prepare and the end result was delicious! I have never had a soup with lemon juice before, and I am so glad I tried it. What a great way to use up the leftover chicken I had from the seven pound bird I made a few nights ago. I can't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This soup is amazing. I loved it. I did add some celery and portabello mushrooms. I loved the tangy taste of the lemon. It was fantastic. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow! I was surprised how good his easy soup was! It will certainly become a staple. I even cooked it for friends who loved it and had no trouble with soggy rice or spinach despite cooking it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
it was great try using Orzo in place of the rice for a different change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Nice and lemony. It was even better the second day once the flavors had mellowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
simple, light, and refreshing. A nice feel-good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is pretty good, and I've come up with a few variations. For a different taste, add a few cloves of garlic(to taste, I like 2 or 3), and instead of lemon juice, try lime. It feels, smells, and tastes good, especially when I have a cold or it feels like one is beginning. If I'm getting sick, I add even more garlic and lemon or lime to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States