Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious?? I make this dish all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi Fonseca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
way too lemony..had to add 1/2 more boul. cube..also had to strain sauce..might try thickening the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet Serniak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe as written but added sliced mushrooms to the lemon sauce and served over linguine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy to make and a big hit. I neded more sauce so i added white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. Delicious!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Fast, easy, and deeeelicious. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made it for the first time and it turned out perfect! It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
FABULOUS recipe! My mom made this and it was a total hit. I added a bit more lemon and garlic, because I like that, plus some crushed red peppers for a bit of kick, and used Panko bread crumbs for the outside coating, after pounding the chicken (cooks more evenly) and dipping the chicken into the flour (dipping into beaten eggs in between). Really a standout recipe. I have made this with leftover (non breaded) chicken tenderloins and rotisserie chicken (just put some salt and pepper over pieces of chicken and toss with flour in the pan), and it was still great, even without the extra breading. I sometimes thicken the sauce using a bit of cornstarch with some of the hot chicken broth / lemon sauce- make sure to take a "cup full" or so of hot broth out of the pan and mix it with the cornstarch with a fork to thin it out first (or you will have a globby mess before putting it back into the pan to thicken). Cornstarch doesn't leave you with a "flour" taste and gives the dish a beautiful, glossy sheen. I also let the pasta "sit" in the broth / chicken mixture for a few minutes to let it absorb into the pasta before serving, and sometime add fresh spinach right before serving for a dose of veggies. If it tastes sour, I add a pinch of sugar to balance the acidity of the lemon juice (and I use store bought juice, no fresh lemons usually on hand, lol), plus a shot of white wine. I double the broth / lemon juice mixture also. This is GREAT for leftovers, if you happen to have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherlea213
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My friend gave me a huge bag of lemons and limons off of the trees in her yard so I was looking for a recipe heavy on the lemon. So glad I found this! I took 3 half chicken breasts and pounded them flat, seasoned with a bit of poultry seasoning, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Dredged as instructed and sautéed in olive oil with a bit of butter. Reduced sauce with 1/4 cup white wine and 1/4 cup chicken broth and added lemon slices then added lemon juice and butter. It was perfect! Not too tart but super flavorful! My 8 yr. old son even asked for an extra side of the lemon sauce for dipping! 4 stars cuz Significant Other says so. He would have preferred the sauce entirely in the side so the chicken stayed crispy. I thought it was bomb as-is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added sliced mushrooms and served it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States