Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent flavor! But like others, I made some changes. I had about a pound of jumbo prawns that I've been wanting to use along with some chicken thighs so I used those instead of the breasts. Also swapped the chicken broth for some white wine (pinot grigio). Took out the lemon slices after about 5 minutes of boiling in the sauce. Added a quarter cup of flour (because I didn't have corn starch) to the sauce for thickness, and doubled the sauce. AMAAAAZING!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good instead of using lemon slices I used orange slices and lemon juice and also I added 4 oz of sliced fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the garlic. I added more broth and use a little cornstartch to help thicken the sauce. I served over couscous and steamed broccoli. Easy and low fat dinner that will be repeated again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was great. I slightly changed the recipe to increase the sauce because my family likes a lot of sauce. I pounded the chicken breast before flouring.I browned it to slightly undercooked so that it would not dry out while staying warm in the oven during the sauce making. For the sauce I used 1c chicken broth and 1c white whine (real wine-not cooking wine) and 1/2 cup lemon juice. After browning the chicken I sauteed the garlic quickly and then deglazed the pan with he white wine. Once the pan was deglazed I added the broth and lemon juice. I let it boil for about 10 minutes to reduce. Then I added all the chicken to the pan with the sauce, topped with capers and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. The breading helped to thicken the sauce without adding cornstarch. It was fabulous--my kids raved about it and they are fairly picky. It was very lemon-y but not bitter and then chicken was melt in your mouth tender. I will definitely make this again--I served with roasted balsamic vinegar asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just made this ! It was quite good but a little too lemony, I guess it's just a question of taste. I did follow the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was an excellent addition to my never ending chicken recipes. I don't like lemon slices in anything, so I just increased the lemon juice by a couple of tablespoons. It came out great, without any bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used thin chicken breasts and bonelss thighs for the dark meat lovers. Also used an eggwash (eggs/milk or h&h) along with the flour, which I tweaked and made it half parmesan cheese & half flour. Double dip the chicken before frying (egg, flour, egg, flour) The sauce needed double the butter for our liking, and I doubled the sauce recipe so it can be used on the rice pilaf & asparagus, which is our standard sides for this meal! A classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very tasty, my wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rehj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My husband LOVED this and asked me to add this to the rotation. I liked it a lot and it was easy to make. I used Rachel Ray's trick of butterflying the chicken breasts and pounding them a little. I coated one breast in flour per recipe and one in egg & panko. Both were good; the panko had a "nutty" flavor, but I preferred just the flour for this dish. Thanks LemonLush for this delicious & easy recipe (my favorite combination)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy and great tasting recipe. No problems here as written, I used dried parsley because that is what I had on hand. I also used some pinot grigio wine and a few extra capers because that is just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States