Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just made this for my husband and he loved it, so did I. Great recipe and so easy to cook. I did what Greg suggested, and used a peeler and just scraped off the yellow on the lemon, but then I cut off the white pith and added a couple slices of the lemon while cooking. Then removed them. I also added a couple tablespoons of breadcrumbs in with the flour along with some paprika. This recipe is so worth it! Yummy- Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was excellent. I did pound the chicken breasts and they were very tender. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made it just as the recipe said, and it was delicious. I think I needed to get the sauce a little thicker with more creaminess, as we all noticed it was pretty lemony. That said, it disappeared quickly from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was alright, followed the directions exactly and it, to me, didn't really have a "distinct" taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I did add more broth, increased butter to 4 T and added about 1/2 cup of wine to increase the amount of sauce. Kept the lemon juice and slices the same. I had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing. I used almond flour instead of regular flour and also used 3 cloves of garlic. I cannot say enough about how delicious this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was very easy to make and it tasted wonderful, I did leave the lemon slices in and found the butter mellowed out any tartness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megumi Maplesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Egyud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. It was fantastic! I used 3 whole chicken breasts and doubled the sauce recipe. I used seasoning salt and ground peppercorns to season the chicken first and dredged it in Bisquick instead of flour. I also tenderized the chicken first by pounding it a bit. I also followed others suggestions and peeled the lemon removing all the pith before slicing it. The sauce is very lemony, but I thought it was perfect. Served over Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorihav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States