Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Not that good and not worth the effort. The sauce was incredible watery even after cooking it much longer than the recipe called for and adding cornstarch. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was ok, not really special at all. I had to start over after starting the sauce. I think I had too much grease in the pan from frying the chicken. I cleaned out the pan and started with fresh oil to fry the garlic. I agree with the people who said do not put the lemon slices in the sauce, but instead use lemon zest. Also, the sauce was very thin, so I had to use corn starch to thicken. The taste was good. It is very much like Chicken Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Served this last night for a New Years Eve dinner party. Everyone raved about my "restaurant quality" meal! Personally, I found the lemon flavor a bit overwhelming; would cut back on lemon slices next time. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
One of our go to dinners. Love. This. Recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPROUT117
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Definitely an easy and really delicious recipe. I made a few changes that really helped and made it a five star: -added half of an onion with the garlic and gave it a little time to caramelize -added frozen broccoli florets after the onions and garlic cooked for a minute -used white pepper and a little bit of adobo to season the chicken in addition to black pepper and salt - dropped some thyme into the recipe and it held up very well with the lemon -added extra garlic which worked out perfect for me (about 2-3 tablespoons minced) -could use 1-2 tablespoons of butter The white pepper and thyme were winners in this recipe and really took it up a notch. Extra garlic definitely needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Unfortunately even with all the warnings it came out too bitter. I only had the fresh lemon slices in for 5 minutes but it was too late. Adding sugar only made it taste weird - sweet at first and then a bitter aftertaste. I did use 1/2 wine and 1/2 broth, added mushrooms and cornstarch. Didn't have time to start it over. I think if bottled lemon juice was used it wouldn't be a problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We made this for the second time It's really terrific It's not that hard to make and the only change we made was that I didn't have the parsley so we skipped but we didn't miss it one bit This is an outstanding recipe and I'll be making it over and over again Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Yum! I liked it, my husband felt it was too lemony, but I like a strong lemon flavor. So keep that in mind for personal taste. Otherwise the chicken cooked well and was tender. Beware though, you can cook the sauce down too much which I did. There is a lot of chicken here, so I had some left-over sauceless chicken that I used for another recipe the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was amazing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Amazing recipe and all five kids plus the hubby enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States