Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I love chicken piccata and this recipe worked for me. I added some sugar to lessen the bitterness caused by cooking the lemon slices. When the sauce was finished I was really pleased with the results. Because I like more sauce, I think next time I'll double the recipe for it. I didn't serve with spaghetti as some recipes call for since my husband and I are both diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rocky Face, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times, and our family loves it. I haven't had parsley on hand any of the times, and I'm sure that it didn't make a difference on the end result. One time I didn't have fresh lemons (for juice or slices) and it was slightly bitter. Use fresh lemons whenever possible in this dish. Great with mashed potatoes, rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last night with a little less chicken then was suggested, but it still turned out great. I had to cook the chicken a little longer than suggested, but that was because I cut them into larger pieces than suggested. The sauce had a lot of flavor, and I used a little less of it on my husband's plate then on mine. I did substitute gluten free all purpose flour for the regular flour when dusting the chicken breast, but it still worked just fine. I am so in love with this recipe and am happy that I can now make one of my favorite dishes at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe last night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this dish. I have made it several times and it has always come out great. The only (and important) change I made was to, instead of using lemon slices, to cut off the peel of a lemon and use slices of that instead ... without the white part. This made it so it wasn't bitter at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is restaurant quality. Absolutely delicious. I doubled the sauce part of the recipe and I would make a few changes for next time. I'm going to try half the butter and half the lemon juice. It really seemed like I didn't need so much butter which would definitely cut the calories. It was very lemony, which I really like, but I think it could be toned down just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
very tasty.....enjoyed will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Hard to get a five star from this family because two of the grandchildren are picky eaters. Timothy loved it and my daughter took a picture of it. I didn't have lemons so used real lemon juice and loved the sauce. Few less capers needed for the family, but I think it is because they are not familiar with them. Two thumbs up from a family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family. I don't think my husband ever gave my cooking such hearty compliments! I felt the lemon juice was enough so I left out the lemon slices. Other than that, I followed the exact recipe and instructions. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Tasty!! Based on other reviews, I took the lemon slices out after 8 minutes to avoid any bitterness. I used italian bread crumbs to dredge the chicken. I pounded the chicken before cooking as well.I think next time I will double the sauce so I have some left over to add on top of the chicken as necessary once it's dished. Served with buttered noodles and everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States