Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome taste. We all loved it..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was good but like other reviewers my sauce was bitter. I made mine with white wine instead of chicken broth. I did not use any of the pith, only the rind and juice of the lemon. I ended up dumping the sauce and starting over...only to have a similar problem. I salvaged the sauce with sugar but I think next time I will use chicken broth instead of wine. Otherwise, we really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was a truly yummy recipe. I have made this twice now and the whole family loved it. I did double the sauce and found it got even better. Will be a recipe I make often. Cant wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It deserves a 10 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Ok... I found this recipe to be too bitter with fresh lemons and the piccata. I made up my own version (totally on accident because I was lacking two ingredients) that made this recipe much more palatable. Substitute the fresh lemons with Concord foods reconstituted lemon juice and instead of piccata use white kidney beans. I made both versions and the one without fresh lemons and piccata was to die for! I guess that would change the recipe entirely to become 'lemon chicken with white kidney beans.' Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious recipe. I did not add whole lemon slices though, only lemon juice and lemon zest to the sauce. Perhaps the whole slices is what is causing the bitterness in the recipe. I also added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Bruggink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! My boyfriend had never had chicken piccata before & he could not stop eating it! Chicken piccata is one of my go-to's at Italian restaurants & this was both lighter & more flavorful & delicious than the mom & pop Italian place around the corner. I followed the advice of others & added the lemon slices in the beginning. Served this with couscous. Absolutely wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by capefearcook
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe was it was written, just adding marinated tomatoes as a tasty garnish. I served it with portabella mushroom tortellini with fresh pesto. My fiancee proclaimed it "5 star! One of the best meals you have prepared!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It was delish. I devoured my chicken and quickly served myself seconds. I will say that the sauce was a bit too lemony and I love lemon. I also prefer a thicker sauce so I a tsp of flour. Overall a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Talbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A hit! Cutlets came out juicy and savory. I did not cut into medallions but left cutlets whole--did not pound them out either. Would make again. Finished product is a nice hotel pan of lemony chicken cutlets with a light crust. Serve with Italian or French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States