Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Chicken was great.... but sauce too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It was easy to make and very good. I used chopped olives instead of capers, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This sauce is BITTER. The pith of a lemon is always bitter. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Im not sure how you can rate a recipe BEFORE you cook it...??? I doubled my sauce :) A must try :) I also added onion & used a juice to a whole lemon & used 5 cloves of garlic. And paprika to my flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was divine, however I am rating this recipe as it is written. Due to the small size of chicken breasts available at my local grocer, I cooked them whole and they turned out beautiful. Be careful not to overcook the breasts, as they will dry out real fast if you don't watch it. I would never cook lemon "slices" in the sauce because of the bitterness of the rind. I just squeezed fresh lemon juice into the pan. The amounts listed for the sauce were just too skimpy. Next time I will at least double the amounts to yield enough for four servings. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour to the sauce to make it a little more of a "demi glace." It would have been more like runny melted butter if I didn't. All in all, it's a great recipe with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
If feeding a family (I had 5 people eating) be sure to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harper M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is great**** . I used white wine instead of broth. Also I followed some of the reviews. I used lemon zest instead of lemon slices. No bitterness with the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We really didn't care for it. It tasted bland like it was missing something. Hubby asked that I not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Texture of the chicken - great Too lemony/sour in my opinion, too bitter in my husband's opinion I would modify the sauce with less capers and lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is one of those recipes you can adjust the ingredients without ruining the basic intent. Thanks LemonLush for sharing this one! I used 2 skinless/boneless breasts cut them in1/2 lengthwise and pounded down; one was larger so I cut it in half too. I like doing that as it makes the end presentation look fancier... Did all browning in a little olive oil (to avoid dairy) adding more as needed but just to finish browingn the chicken . Once chicken was nicely browned and removed to warmed platter, started adding sauce ingredients. Here's where tweaking to taste is easy.... I loved the lemoney favors but if you don't 'adjust'. I added more capers with their juice and flavor and thickened the sauce a little more with flour. And again omitted the butter. End result? Well let's just say there weren't any left overs and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States