Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious meal! The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I think the times were a bit off. Ended up reducing sauce too much, it was more like a topping than sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I literally just made this for dinner. Amazing!!! Chicken piccata is my top favorite dish when eating out in restaurants but I had never made it at home. So easy and quick. It was a hit with the whole family and my 12 yr old was trying it for the first time. The chicken was so tender and tasty, the sauce delicate enough to taste the lemon and capers but not to overpower the rest of the flavors. I added a few sliced mushrooms to the sauce. Served the whole thing with butter linguini pasta. Perfect. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I didn't think I was going to like this dish since I wasn't crazy about the sauce...until I put it on the chicken. Oh my gosh, really good. Nobody in the family complained, all liked it as well. I served it with scalloped potatoes and Brussel sprouts. Will be making again. We eat a lot of chicken and I am always looking for a different way to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is fabulous! So easy and a great way to make the standard chicken breast different. I cook for one so there is plenty for dinner and lunch. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I liked it, but my teenagers hated it and said it was way too bitter for them. I made it just as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizg75
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I was looking for different ideas in preparing chicken breast and I am happy to have found this recipe. The flavors with lemon and capers, delicious!! Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I had to create an account solely to rave about this recipe. I used Italian breadcrumbs in lieu of flour to coat the chicken but followed the sauce recipe to the letter. Easily the best dinner I've cooked at home and stupidly easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made just as written, except only 2/3 lemon slices and a bit more juice. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Very good but next time I am going to cut the lemon juice to 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Oborsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States