Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I guess it was just not what I was expecting. Very tart at the end and I added salt, pepper and quite a bit of sugar to make it edible. The chicken was very good (I pounded them) and I served it with angel hair pasta with olive oil, parmasian cheese and parsley. We plan on using the chicken for chicken parmasian, but we won't be making the sauce again. Sorry. Obviously a lot of folks like this, but we won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I love how the lemon slices brighten up the flavor. I thought the extra lemon juice was too overpowering so I had to leave it out. Another personal preference; it could use more garlic. But overall it was quite tasty and easy to make. I'll be using this recipe again for a superb weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent flavor! But like others, I made some changes. I had about a pound of jumbo prawns that I've been wanting to use along with some chicken thighs so I used those instead of the breasts. Also swapped the chicken broth for some white wine (pinot grigio). Took out the lemon slices after about 5 minutes of boiling in the sauce. Added a quarter cup of flour (because I didn't have corn starch) to the sauce for thickness, and doubled the sauce. AMAAAAZING!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good instead of using lemon slices I used orange slices and lemon juice and also I added 4 oz of sliced fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the garlic. I added more broth and use a little cornstartch to help thicken the sauce. I served over couscous and steamed broccoli. Easy and low fat dinner that will be repeated again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was great. I slightly changed the recipe to increase the sauce because my family likes a lot of sauce. I pounded the chicken breast before flouring.I browned it to slightly undercooked so that it would not dry out while staying warm in the oven during the sauce making. For the sauce I used 1c chicken broth and 1c white whine (real wine-not cooking wine) and 1/2 cup lemon juice. After browning the chicken I sauteed the garlic quickly and then deglazed the pan with he white wine. Once the pan was deglazed I added the broth and lemon juice. I let it boil for about 10 minutes to reduce. Then I added all the chicken to the pan with the sauce, topped with capers and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. The breading helped to thicken the sauce without adding cornstarch. It was fabulous--my kids raved about it and they are fairly picky. It was very lemon-y but not bitter and then chicken was melt in your mouth tender. I will definitely make this again--I served with roasted balsamic vinegar asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just made this ! It was quite good but a little too lemony, I guess it's just a question of taste. I did follow the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was an excellent addition to my never ending chicken recipes. I don't like lemon slices in anything, so I just increased the lemon juice by a couple of tablespoons. It came out great, without any bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used thin chicken breasts and bonelss thighs for the dark meat lovers. Also used an eggwash (eggs/milk or h&h) along with the flour, which I tweaked and made it half parmesan cheese & half flour. Double dip the chicken before frying (egg, flour, egg, flour) The sauce needed double the butter for our liking, and I doubled the sauce recipe so it can be used on the rice pilaf & asparagus, which is our standard sides for this meal! A classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very tasty, my wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rehj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States