Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So yummy! We didn't have capers, which was a bummer, but added some artichoke hearts. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served with mixed veggies and couscous. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Good, fun and easy to prepare; can be made well ahead of dining hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Easy and not too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Family liked this, only complaint was that the chicken should be "crunchier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was my first time eating capers and I didnt really enjoy this dish. It was very tart, so I'll use less lemon juice if I decide to make this again. ALSO....You dont have to turn on your oven to heat up a dish, just microwave the dish to heat it up, then cover the chicken with foil while you cook the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Did make some minor changes though. Doubled some stuff because I always feel like there's never enough sauce!! Used 2 cloves garlic, a whole lemon thinly sliced, 2c. chix broth, 1/2c. lemon juice and 1/2c. butter. Also not a fan of capers at all so I used 1 can of drained artichoke hearts, cut into quarters. Other than that I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect! Served with angel hair tossed in a little olive oil and parm cheese... de-lish. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melundie
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Absolutely loved this. It was delicious! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought it was great. I did not have capers or parsley, but did not miss them. (I added extra garlic) I served this with some mashed potatoes. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States