Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was my first time eating capers and I didnt really enjoy this dish. It was very tart, so I'll use less lemon juice if I decide to make this again. ALSO....You dont have to turn on your oven to heat up a dish, just microwave the dish to heat it up, then cover the chicken with foil while you cook the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Did make some minor changes though. Doubled some stuff because I always feel like there's never enough sauce!! Used 2 cloves garlic, a whole lemon thinly sliced, 2c. chix broth, 1/2c. lemon juice and 1/2c. butter. Also not a fan of capers at all so I used 1 can of drained artichoke hearts, cut into quarters. Other than that I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect! Served with angel hair tossed in a little olive oil and parm cheese... de-lish. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melundie
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Absolutely loved this. It was delicious! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought it was great. I did not have capers or parsley, but did not miss them. (I added extra garlic) I served this with some mashed potatoes. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe. It's pretty good but there was a bitter taste to the sauce for some reason. Maybe I should peel the lemon next time because I think that's what made it bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Loved this, on my second attempt at it I did reduce the lemon juice by half, and pounded out the chicken breasts. I still can't get over how all the picky eaters in my house loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I like lemon but this was WAY to tart! I think the sliced lemon would have been plenty without the 1/2 cup of lemon juice. I will try it again and omit the juice because otherwise I think it would have been a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This dish was soooo tasty!!!! I made it exactly to the recipe except I put it all over angel hair pasta!!! It was so yummy and flavorful!! Can't wait to show it off my leftovers at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This has to be one of my all-time favorite easy recipes. I had no fresh lemons, but I have a lovely lemon thyme plant right outside on my patio, and I used about a tablespoon of coarsely chopped leaves instead. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I love the sauce! I don't know why mine did not turn out very pretty but it sure was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States