Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this sauce with mahi and it was very good... My boyfriend was very happy with our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
really really good. I made as written and the sauce was amazing on the chicken. I served over angelhair pasta and it was yummy though slightly sour tasting with the pasta. We didn't mind at all though and will make again! yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
So good! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this. A good recipe for company. I made this a few times before I went gluten free. I'm now gluten free and made it again recently with gluten-free all purpose flour. The gluten free flour didn't affect the taste---still very good! Does take a bit of time to make though. I would have given it 4 1/2 stars but couldn't figure out how to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I nailed it on the first try! This dish was fantastic! I used the advice of others and removed the lemon slices after 5 mins of boiling. I also was low on chicken broth so I substituted half of it with white wine. My entire family loved this dish. I served it with steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Made it as is except, I added some white wine to the sauce. In addition, I only boiled the lemon for a small amount of time. In addition, I cut my chicken into strips. Very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I used one lemon. I used one half of it for the slices and got a little less than 1/4 cup of juice from the other half. I wouldn't have wanted to use the full amount because this was VERY bitter. I had to add quite a bit of sugar to calm it down. I guess all lemons aren't the same, so I should have just added "to taste". I might try this again with less lemon...the chicken itself was delicious. I liked the idea to cut it into smaller pieces. It gives it more surface area for the light coating which tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and this recipe turned out so bitter we had trouble eating it. So sour! I would cut the lemon juice in half and add a tsp of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious! Made as written except for I didn't use the capers and used dried parsley. Loved the lemony taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Thank you for this recipe it was really yummy! I recommend reading and comparing the other reviews as well, I'm glad I did. If you don't like lemon much this isn't the recipe for you! I did add the lemon slices but removed them within a couple minutes, next time I think I'll try it without the lemon slices. I also used 1 more garlic clove, added a little corn starch, used 1/2 chicken broth 1/2 white wine, pounded the whole chicken breasts. Everyone agreed it was very lemony but very good, the proof my husband had seconds. Next time I'll serve it with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 161-170 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States