Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A hit! Cutlets came out juicy and savory. I did not cut into medallions but left cutlets whole--did not pound them out either. Would make again. Finished product is a nice hotel pan of lemony chicken cutlets with a light crust. Serve with Italian or French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
One of my go to recipes. I zest half of a lemon trying to make sure I dont get any of the white part and it comes out perfect! No bitter taste. I also press the capers into the pan to let out some of the juices as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was really wonderful. I didn't have capers or parsley, but even without, it was a delicious lemon sauce. I served it over pasta and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this sauce with mahi and it was very good... My boyfriend was very happy with our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
really really good. I made as written and the sauce was amazing on the chicken. I served over angelhair pasta and it was yummy though slightly sour tasting with the pasta. We didn't mind at all though and will make again! yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
So good! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this. A good recipe for company. I made this a few times before I went gluten free. I'm now gluten free and made it again recently with gluten-free all purpose flour. The gluten free flour didn't affect the taste---still very good! Does take a bit of time to make though. I would have given it 4 1/2 stars but couldn't figure out how to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I nailed it on the first try! This dish was fantastic! I used the advice of others and removed the lemon slices after 5 mins of boiling. I also was low on chicken broth so I substituted half of it with white wine. My entire family loved this dish. I served it with steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Made it as is except, I added some white wine to the sauce. In addition, I only boiled the lemon for a small amount of time. In addition, I cut my chicken into strips. Very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I used one lemon. I used one half of it for the slices and got a little less than 1/4 cup of juice from the other half. I wouldn't have wanted to use the full amount because this was VERY bitter. I had to add quite a bit of sugar to calm it down. I guess all lemons aren't the same, so I should have just added "to taste". I might try this again with less lemon...the chicken itself was delicious. I liked the idea to cut it into smaller pieces. It gives it more surface area for the light coating which tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States