Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Loved it! Wilted some spinach in at the very end - it was deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious meal that I'll be making again and again. As others recommended, I grated some lemon peel into the sauce when the recipe says to add the thinly sliced lemons - I didn't want the bitter taste of pith in the sauce. My sauce didn't thicken much, but it was still yummy. I would probably add a little less lemon juice next time because the hubby thought it was a bit strong. I liked the strong lemon taste, but if you want something that isn't powerfully lemon, add less. I didn't have any parsley - tasted fine without it. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil to pan fry the chicken and I thought it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Family loved it, well all but my daughter who thought it was too lemony. She is a teenager, so her thoughts on food change day to day. Served it with pasta, didn't use the capers ( didn't have any) and it made a great meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious, but a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdantzler65
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, though not sure how to get medallions out of chicken breast. And as some suggested, I took the lemons out after the initial reduction and it wasn't' bitter at all, just delightfully lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This has been on my to do list since Feb '12, and I finally prepared it. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was very good but I thought too much lemon flavor. I think this was a result of reducing the sauce for too long, thereby concentrating the lemon. I only ended up with about 1/4 cup of sauce. The changes I made to receipe were to use 1/2 broth and 1/2 wine and I replaced the lemon slices with jest of one lemon as many people had suggested. I will try this again as it was very good (I only put a tiny amount of sauce on the chicken because it was too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a hit with my family, I did use a little less lemon juice, and it had just the right tang I also used my cast iron skillet and the chicken got a nice brown color to it thanks for an enjoyable dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was amazing I loved it so much I've made this twice since last week. I didnt make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Definetely Restaurant quality. I omitted the lemon slices and it had plenty of lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States