Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The sauce was extremely bitter (I presume from cooking the lemon slices in the sauce as it reduces). I should have read through the reviews more extensively and omitted the lemon slices while simmering the sauce, as I could see the taste improving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was pretty good all the way up to adding the 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. After adding the fresh lemon juice it was just way too tart - I couldn't bring it back to the flavor prior to adding it. What a shame because the chicken was cooked well but the sauce just killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Chicken was great.... but sauce too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It was easy to make and very good. I used chopped olives instead of capers, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This sauce is BITTER. The pith of a lemon is always bitter. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Im not sure how you can rate a recipe BEFORE you cook it...??? I doubled my sauce :) A must try :) I also added onion & used a juice to a whole lemon & used 5 cloves of garlic. And paprika to my flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was divine, however I am rating this recipe as it is written. Due to the small size of chicken breasts available at my local grocer, I cooked them whole and they turned out beautiful. Be careful not to overcook the breasts, as they will dry out real fast if you don't watch it. I would never cook lemon "slices" in the sauce because of the bitterness of the rind. I just squeezed fresh lemon juice into the pan. The amounts listed for the sauce were just too skimpy. Next time I will at least double the amounts to yield enough for four servings. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour to the sauce to make it a little more of a "demi glace." It would have been more like runny melted butter if I didn't. All in all, it's a great recipe with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
If feeding a family (I had 5 people eating) be sure to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harper M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is great**** . I used white wine instead of broth. Also I followed some of the reviews. I used lemon zest instead of lemon slices. No bitterness with the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We really didn't care for it. It tasted bland like it was missing something. Hubby asked that I not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States