Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
If feeding a family (I had 5 people eating) be sure to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harper M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is great**** . I used white wine instead of broth. Also I followed some of the reviews. I used lemon zest instead of lemon slices. No bitterness with the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We really didn't care for it. It tasted bland like it was missing something. Hubby asked that I not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Texture of the chicken - great Too lemony/sour in my opinion, too bitter in my husband's opinion I would modify the sauce with less capers and lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is one of those recipes you can adjust the ingredients without ruining the basic intent. Thanks LemonLush for sharing this one! I used 2 skinless/boneless breasts cut them in1/2 lengthwise and pounded down; one was larger so I cut it in half too. I like doing that as it makes the end presentation look fancier... Did all browning in a little olive oil (to avoid dairy) adding more as needed but just to finish browingn the chicken . Once chicken was nicely browned and removed to warmed platter, started adding sauce ingredients. Here's where tweaking to taste is easy.... I loved the lemoney favors but if you don't 'adjust'. I added more capers with their juice and flavor and thickened the sauce a little more with flour. And again omitted the butter. End result? Well let's just say there weren't any left overs and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
love love love !! :) thank you so much for this recipe!! lemon chicken was always my favorite.. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbosie
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Sooo good!Great balance of flavors!Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
As other reviewers said, this was a bit bitter. I will try it again and try to tweak it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We made it exactly as listed (except x3!) and it was perfect. It's very lemony, so if you don't like that kind of taste, either substitute chicken broth and leave out the lemon slices, or look for another recipe without "lemon" in the title. :) Thanks for a great meal! The 4 kids all had seconds, so I'm glad I tripled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Added the lemon juice, used fresh, skipped the slices cooking in the sauce, added a few splashes of white wine and put everything on a plate of linguine. It was easy and excellent. I will be putting this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States