Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was a truly yummy recipe. I have made this twice now and the whole family loved it. I did double the sauce and found it got even better. Will be a recipe I make often. Cant wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It deserves a 10 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Ok... I found this recipe to be too bitter with fresh lemons and the piccata. I made up my own version (totally on accident because I was lacking two ingredients) that made this recipe much more palatable. Substitute the fresh lemons with Concord foods reconstituted lemon juice and instead of piccata use white kidney beans. I made both versions and the one without fresh lemons and piccata was to die for! I guess that would change the recipe entirely to become 'lemon chicken with white kidney beans.' Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious recipe. I did not add whole lemon slices though, only lemon juice and lemon zest to the sauce. Perhaps the whole slices is what is causing the bitterness in the recipe. I also added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Bruggink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! My boyfriend had never had chicken piccata before & he could not stop eating it! Chicken piccata is one of my go-to's at Italian restaurants & this was both lighter & more flavorful & delicious than the mom & pop Italian place around the corner. I followed the advice of others & added the lemon slices in the beginning. Served this with couscous. Absolutely wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by capefearcook
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe was it was written, just adding marinated tomatoes as a tasty garnish. I served it with portabella mushroom tortellini with fresh pesto. My fiancee proclaimed it "5 star! One of the best meals you have prepared!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It was delish. I devoured my chicken and quickly served myself seconds. I will say that the sauce was a bit too lemony and I love lemon. I also prefer a thicker sauce so I a tsp of flour. Overall a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A hit! Cutlets came out juicy and savory. I did not cut into medallions but left cutlets whole--did not pound them out either. Would make again. Finished product is a nice hotel pan of lemony chicken cutlets with a light crust. Serve with Italian or French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
One of my go to recipes. I zest half of a lemon trying to make sure I dont get any of the white part and it comes out perfect! No bitter taste. I also press the capers into the pan to let out some of the juices as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was really wonderful. I didn't have capers or parsley, but even without, it was a delicious lemon sauce. I served it over pasta and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States