Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have had this recipe in my recipe box and somehow neglected to give this a rating. Absolutely easy to make and the flavors are balanced perfectly. I increased the amount of the broth/lemon/butter mixture for a family preference. Because we prefer chicken tenderloins, I prepped them according to the recipe and then added the chicken to the sauce mixture until they were thoroughly cooked and warm. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made it as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved it... Made a few quick modifications... Added 1/2 wine ( Chenin Blanc or Savgaion Blanc )with 1/2 broth... Instead of the full cup of broth.. Marinated my chicken for 45 mins in my own blend of spices... Served with bow tie pasta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Both my husband and I epreally enjoyed this! One of the best dishes I have made in long time. Omitted capers due to personal taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was my first attempt at piccata and I was not disappointed, The recipe was simple and easy to follow and made for a delicious meal (and leftovers). Be sure to take your time making the piccata sauce, patience will pay off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I love chicken piccata and this recipe worked for me. I added some sugar to lessen the bitterness caused by cooking the lemon slices. When the sauce was finished I was really pleased with the results. Because I like more sauce, I think next time I'll double the recipe for it. I didn't serve with spaghetti as some recipes call for since my husband and I are both diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rocky Face, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times, and our family loves it. I haven't had parsley on hand any of the times, and I'm sure that it didn't make a difference on the end result. One time I didn't have fresh lemons (for juice or slices) and it was slightly bitter. Use fresh lemons whenever possible in this dish. Great with mashed potatoes, rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last night with a little less chicken then was suggested, but it still turned out great. I had to cook the chicken a little longer than suggested, but that was because I cut them into larger pieces than suggested. The sauce had a lot of flavor, and I used a little less of it on my husband's plate then on mine. I did substitute gluten free all purpose flour for the regular flour when dusting the chicken breast, but it still worked just fine. I am so in love with this recipe and am happy that I can now make one of my favorite dishes at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe last night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States