Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Everything was good, except the amount of lemon in the sauce. I would recommend using 3 tablespoons instead of 1/4 cup (4 tablespoons). Otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was easy and so good. I love being able to watch the video too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
A little too much lemon for my taste. I kept on having to add more chicken broth. Other than that...it was really good! Also, I left out the slices of lemon, due to the reviews. I would've used wine but had none and mushrooms would've been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
First let me say I am rating THIS recipe. Not the one I made changes to. I tried this recipe 2 times. The first time exactly as directed with the lemon slices. It was very bitter. The second time with my changes. The second time around I added 1/3 cup of chopped shallot when cooking the garlic. I also added 1/2 cup sauvignon blanc wine and 1/2 cup chicken broth I then grated the lemon rind of one large lemon into the sauce instead of adding the slices also I added sliced portabella mushrooms and doubled the lemon juice. ***Make sure you rinse the capers as they are usually stored in a vinegar brine***. My family gave my dish (the second time around) 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this today. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing. We did not find it to be bitter at all. I wish that the recipe made more sauce though! Next time I will make double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter, with the exception of pounding out the chicken before cutting into medallions. 3 chicken breasts yielded 6 medallions. I liked the idea of this dish. It reminded me of something you would get at a nice restaurant, but I would make a few small changes. I would decrease the amount of butter you put in at the end. 3 tablespoons was way too much and it left a greasy feel in your mouth. I would just do a small pat of butter at the end. My family found this dish to be way too tart also, so I will decrease the amount of lemon juice by half next time and see how that tastes. Otherwise the chicken was nice and tender, golden brown and it made for a very nice presentation. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Tried this recipe tonight and it was delicious! I did make a couple of changes including just using the boneless chicken breast which I did pound to make it thinner and tender. I also used white wine instead of the chicken broth. I'm sure the chicken broth would have been fine, but I was all out of it. Also I did thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch. I also zest my lemon instead a of using the lemon ring....with all that said it was a delicious meal and I have saved it to my recipe box !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My 18 year old made this last night with a friend, and it was amazingly good! I am not usually a fan of chicken breast (too dry for my taste), but this came out tender and moist. The sauce was a bit strong for the kids when they first finished it (not sure if their proportions were off in the lemon juice and capers), but I added in some white wine and more chicken broth, and it was delicious. About 2 hours after dinner, I was distracted from my favorite TV show by the thought of the leftovers sitting in the fridge... suffice to say, those leftovers were gone by the end of the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good chicken. My family really enjoyed it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States