Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
another great dish, I added wine to the sauce (I usually do), and removed the capers (yuck) The hardest part was juicing the lemons to get a 1/4 cup and waiting for the chicken to cook but overall a great simple dish. I was going to try with organges next time, but it's made my rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe untill the very end. The sauce was kind of bitter, so I removed the lemon slices, added a bit more chicken stock, and another tablespoon of butter. Decided to continue and put it aside after it was a little thick. Surprised!!!! Everybody loved it and the favors seemed to balance together after resting. Will do it again! Thank you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just made this for my husband and he loved it, so did I. Great recipe and so easy to cook. I did what Greg suggested, and used a peeler and just scraped off the yellow on the lemon, but then I cut off the white pith and added a couple slices of the lemon while cooking. Then removed them. I also added a couple tablespoons of breadcrumbs in with the flour along with some paprika. This recipe is so worth it! Yummy- Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was excellent. I did pound the chicken breasts and they were very tender. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made it just as the recipe said, and it was delicious. I think I needed to get the sauce a little thicker with more creaminess, as we all noticed it was pretty lemony. That said, it disappeared quickly from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was alright, followed the directions exactly and it, to me, didn't really have a "distinct" taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I did add more broth, increased butter to 4 T and added about 1/2 cup of wine to increase the amount of sauce. Kept the lemon juice and slices the same. I had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing. I used almond flour instead of regular flour and also used 3 cloves of garlic. I cannot say enough about how delicious this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was very easy to make and it tasted wonderful, I did leave the lemon slices in and found the butter mellowed out any tartness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megumi Maplesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States