Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excited to try this recipe! Just had this for the first time at Panera this week! Making today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is one of the best soups I've ever made. Fantastic! I was a little worried about how much lemon juice was in it (was concerned it would be sour), but it was delicious, and the combination of parmesan cheese, with the lemon juice is incredible. The only thing I would change is that it was awfully thick, and I ended up adding more chicken broth. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Wonderful soup. Only change was to keep the orzo and soup separate as I planned on eating this over several days and didn't want the orzo to absorb all the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Light and fresh. I used small shelled pasta instead of orzo. Turned out great, the lemon compliments the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Cannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
First time I tried lemon juice in chicken soup, and I liked it very much. The parmesan on top was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious. I added a little bit more chicken and orzo than the recipe called for but this turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...Delicious! I did not use the thyme b/c I didn't have any, and we really don't care for it. Also, I did not measure the lemon juice, but this lemon was pretty big and very juicy, so I just used 1/2, and that was plenty. I was actually able to cook the orzo right in the soup after adding the broth and bringing it to a boil, and that worked out great, and was one less step/pot to mess with. Not only is this soup flavorful, but it is very easy to make. I will def be making this one again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I had been CRAVING that Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup that Panera bread only serves in the summer for 2 months and it was not to be found. I found this recipe and it totally nailed the soup!!! I was fantastic and exactly what I was looking for. So delicious, so light, so lemony. I even made some homemade croutons to go on top and shaved a little parmesan on top right before serving. It was a huge hit with the family. The only thing I did differently was I cut up the vegetables smaller cause I don't like big chunks and I cooked the soup in the crock pot. I put in the orzo uncooked and it did not take long for it to get done. I can't say enough good things about this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 19, October 2013 ~ Really liked this recipe a lot more than I thought we would. It has a nice balance of ingredients and liked the light lemon flavor in the broth. Rather than cook the chicken breast I purchased a lemon-pepper rotisserie chicken and picked off the meat to equal the 8 ounces. I was pressed for time and this really helped me out. I then used the leftover chicken in another meal. Thanks for sharing Reneepaj - very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
i really liked this. i made as written, except used feta cheese instead of grated parm, i thought that would have gone better with the lemon flavor. i actually tried a small amount with the parm, and liked the feta better. i don't know what the Panera version tastes like, but i liked this :-) thanks for the post ReneePaj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States