Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Homemade stock always makes for a better soup but some soups absolutely need it. I think that this is one of them. The thin broth did not stand up to all the lemon. Also, I had forgotten the strange color that lemon can turn spinach so mine did not end up being a pretty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Really like this soup. First time I made it as is. The second I used canned chicken and tiny pasta shells because it is what I had on hand, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Can't get enough of this soup! Probably didn't use quite as much orzo as recommended because it soaks up the broth. Love the spinach in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My husband and kids loved it - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I loved this soup. So pretty in the bowl. It just tastes healthy. It makes a large amount, but that's O.K. I can eat that several days in a row. Used a couple of bouillon cubes to enhance the chicken broth from the cooked chicken. I'll make this again, it is so good. I made exactly as given. I thought the lemon would be too strong, so added only half as much, but then I added the other half. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Amazing soup! And if you can't find orza then thin spaghetti noodles work too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lime410
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yummy. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
great make all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Traylor
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I will not make chicken soup any other way, ever. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I never write reviews, but this recipe absolutely deserves it. It was fantastic!!! Maybe the best soup I have ever made. I cut the recipe by half, and will never do that again...everyone wanted more. Thank you so much for my (now)go-to chicken soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States