Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My family loved this! I marinated over night and it tasted very lemony but we liked that. I did use the full 1/3 cup of brown sugar. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was the best lemon chicken I ever tasted!!!! I put extra marinade in it and it made some extra sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbubbles
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty! My husband and daughter loved it! Very strong lemon taste for sure but nicely balanced with the brown sugar and white rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOY58
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Really good, I as the others marinaded for a few hours, perfect. I also used less brown sugar. Very tasty reminded me of Chicken Francese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. This is the second time I'm making it and really wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Davis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
this is the best lemon chicken recipe I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Oh My Gosh! This recipe is AMAZING! I made it for Easter. I knew I wanted to make a chicken dish and this is the one it suggested. Since, I found it at he last minute I didn't realize it needed to marinate overnight, so I pricked lots of holes in the chicken with a fork and put it in the fridge while I made the other side dishes. It probably marinated 1 1/2 hours and I forgot the brown sugar and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it and I was told that I know how to cook! LOL. I can't wait to make it again see what it tastes like marinating overnight and adding the brown sugar! Thank you sharing this wonderful recipe Megan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
good flavor and very tender/moist. I think next time I'll half the brown sugar, but other then that very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was an awesome recipe but I did as it said to marinate overnight and the chicken was waaaaaay too sour! I would try it again but only marinate for an hour at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States