Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is the best lemon chicken recipe I've tried. My husband likes to order lemon chicken at restaurants and he thinks this recipe is great! I added a couple of tablespoons of flour to the batter recipe so that it would adhere better to the chicken. I also left the breasts whole. Very delicious! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Really tasty! I added about a tablespoon more of each lemon juice and cornstarch. I cut up some large pieces of ginger to steep in the sauce while it was warming through and I also used some lemon marmalade I made earlier this year instead of the cut up fresh lemon. Everyone really liked it. The flavor of the chicken was right on and with the sauce it was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Highly recommended!!! I love lemon chicken, it's my absolute favorite when i have chinese... Didn't have any dry sherry, so I just skipped it. It still turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe for all you lemon-chicken fans, will taste just like the restaurant style dish. It was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
A bit slow if you are doing a lot of them, as i didnt want to put too many in teh wok at the same time, but V. V. tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I don't know why the last reviewers had problems with this recipe. I enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes and consider myself an accomplished cook. I've made this recipe many times and thought it was delicious every time. I will never look for another lemon chicken recipe now that I've found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Tried it with fish, just a good, and SO easy! -LNH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was a yummy dish. The sauce adds a nice sweet lemon flavor. Although, I think I should have cooked the sauce a bit longer so it would get thicker. Good for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This became an instant family favorite.Very close to the lemon chicken in a chinese resterant. You gatta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This recipe was simple yet amazingly delicious. It was my first time making lemon chicken and it was a hit at home. Thoes who ate it that day have not stopped bragging about it and asking when I am going to make it again. Thank you so much. Brenda Buentello...San Antonio, Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States