Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is the best lemon chicken recipe I've tried. My husband likes to order lemon chicken at restaurants and he thinks this recipe is great! I added a couple of tablespoons of flour to the batter recipe so that it would adhere better to the chicken. I also left the breasts whole. Very delicious! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Highly recommended!!! I love lemon chicken, it's my absolute favorite when i have chinese... Didn't have any dry sherry, so I just skipped it. It still turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I thought it was ok. My husband really liked it. He said I could cook it anytime, but I think it is more trouble than it is worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
We have been trying to find a lemon chicken that compares with resturant and this one is very good. We thought it needed a little bit more sugar, so we added 1/2 c and it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe for all you lemon-chicken fans, will taste just like the restaurant style dish. It was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
A bit slow if you are doing a lot of them, as i didnt want to put too many in teh wok at the same time, but V. V. tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The actual batter on this chicken was fine - I had a problem with the lemon sauce, though. I sliced up the lemon thinly and only used 1/2(with the rind on). The sauce had a terribly bitter taste - we couldn't even use it because the rind gave it such a strong taste. Maybe it would have been okay if I had peeled the lemon first. Not really worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I don't know why the last reviewers had problems with this recipe. I enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes and consider myself an accomplished cook. I've made this recipe many times and thought it was delicious every time. I will never look for another lemon chicken recipe now that I've found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
The chicken itself comes out very tasty, but the sauce was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My family loved this! The only change I made was to cut the chicken in bite size pieces before frying it. This recipe is delicious. It will certainly become a frequent family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States