Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
As good as take-out yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
WOW! Certainly the best chicken recipe I've found so far. On my first try, I made chicken so mouthwatering that my roommates were begging for more! Two recommendations: make more sauce (trust me, it's worth it), and cut them into bite size pieces BEFORE you put them in the batter. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
The is a great recipe!!!! The batter cooked up like the delicate "tempura" at my favorite restaurant. Next time I will try cutting the chicken in strips "before" frying because it seemed to take too long for chicken to cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
The batter was awful - next time I make this I'd use a different batter - I would also pound the chicken breasts out a litte thinner. The sauce was very good and very easy to make - I added more lemon juice than the recipe called for as I like LOTS of lemon flavor. If we could give 1/2 stars this would be a 3 1/2 - the one has lots of potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a great recipe. I did use my own batter recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very delicious! I took someones advice and served it with broccoli and peppers. I've never had it in a chinese resteraunt, so I'm not sure if it's on target or not, but it was resteraunt worthy. My chicken also didn't stay crispy, but it was delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I didn't care for the chicken batter, it didn't stay crunchy, next time I will make my own batter, but the sauce is very good, I feel like the sauce is missing a little something to make it exactly like the restaurant style... I just can't put my finger on it... otherwise very good, my friends/family raved..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was so delicious!!! It is not difficult to make and tasted like it came straight from a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe is very similiar to my favorite oriental restraunt. Following their lead, I cut my chicken into bite-sized pieces prior to marinating, breading and frying. I used much less sugar in the lemon sauce and added pineapple tidbits and mandarin oranges (both drained). I steamed broccoli flowers, red pepper strips, julienned carrots and zucchini slices. We layered rice, chicken and the vegetables on our plates and topped with the sauce. Yum! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Really liked the sauce. I thought it was just like the restaurants. I added the lemon slices to the sauce a few minutes before serving so that it would not get bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States