Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipes is as close as I've gotten to a good chinese resteraunts version. Make sure you add the sugar. I was half-way through the bitter meal, when it clicked that I'd forgotten a vital ingredient. I am so glad, or else this would have got a bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I substituted oranges for the lemons. I added a T of juice to the marinade and put the remainder in the sauce. I used only about 2 T sugar in the sauce as well since it was orange juice and not lemon. Even so, it wasn't very orange-y. I think it was the chicken broth, perhaps plain water (and less of it) would have helped; perhaps even the addition of some lemon juice to boost the citrus taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was fabulous! I pounded my breasts (chicken) haha first then fried. Really easy and the family loved it! Pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious!I am pretty new in the kitchen, and this is the one dish my family asks for, over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I cheated the second time I made it and used bought chicken strips- it was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wow! I cut it down to 1lb but kept the measurements pretty much the same. Added a little lemon-pepper seasoning to the batter. Cut it into bite size pieces before marinading. I think this may test better on chicken finger-style cuts because it won't overcook as easily as the bitesize pieces to. But... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I thought this was a little too much trouble and not good at all. I tried to follow recipe exactly. My husband said it was "okay, but not good". It had a strange flavor that I could not quite make out. I will not attempt this again. Thanks, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
What a excellent recipe! My Autistic son, who is a picky eater loved it and wanted me to make it the more. The only thing I would do different is cut the pieces before instead of after the are cooked. I added a little bit more cornstarch to the sauce to make it a little thicker per my taste. I am going to make it again in a couple of days. This is now in my top ten! I am going to recommend this recipe to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Dont add the extra salt to the recipe for the sauce. I added a bit of vinegar, like 1 tbsp, and extra lemon juice, and it tasted a lot better. Also, the batter doesn't come out crispy at all, but it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This recipe was awesome! but I add a little touch of my own I add a little more salt, after I dip in the batter I roll it in flour and fry it in olive oil instead of regular oil and lastly added another tbsp of fresh lemon juice and Voila! my husband keep prasing me and brag how good it was to his side of the family. Thank you Ms or Mr Noname.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antipolo City, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States