Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
ugh. not great and hardly flavored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My husband loved it! Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is one of our favorites! We cut the chicken before we coat and fry it in our turkey fryer. Other than that and maybe doubling the lemon sauce, we make as in. I have also just made the sauce and put it on grilled chicken when I don't want to pull out the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband LOVED this lemon chicken! I added a coating of Panko bread crumbs on top of the thin egg/cornstarch mixture, which gave them a nice crunch. I also used bottled lemon juice and suspect it would have an even better flavor if I used fresh squeezed lemons. Oh yes, and there is no need to make the sauce in the wok after your chicken, I made it on the side in a saucepan while I was cooking the chicken-- that way they were ready at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I used more lemon juice and next time I should double the sauce and use a bit more sugar, but I'd definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
An excellent intro to lemon chicken. I served it over vegetable fried rice. Definitely one to revisit. Another reviewer complained of the batter getting soggy,so I sauced at the very last possible minute. Additionally, I reduced the sherry by half so as not to elbow out the lemon flavor. I also cut my chicken into bite size pieces prior to marinading and battering. It came out really pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this with my 6 & 8 year olds. We all loved it! We didn't put in the lemon rind and actually, next time, we will just juice the lemon instead of cutting it up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good recipie. We liked it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good recipe with very good sauce. I give it 3 stars because as written, it's just OK. After making it a few times, I now saute the chicken (rather than deep fry) for a healthier dish, and add the sauce to the chicken for a final few minutes of cooking. This coats the chicken more evenly and pulls the dish together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was great. Husband loved it, preschooler said it was so yummie. I only changed two things. 1) didn't add the sherry, because i didn't have any, thought i could try some white wine, but could not find the bottle opener. 2) Did not put oil in the lemon sauce, it definetly did not need it. Sauce was so good, i am not a big fan of soy sauce, but i only marinated for about 10 min, the flavor of the soy sauce was not over powering, oh also didn't put in the extra salt with the soy sauce. Will make again, next time with some sherry or white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States