Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I don't know why the last reviewers had problems with this recipe. I enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes and consider myself an accomplished cook. I've made this recipe many times and thought it was delicious every time. I will never look for another lemon chicken recipe now that I've found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The actual batter on this chicken was fine - I had a problem with the lemon sauce, though. I sliced up the lemon thinly and only used 1/2(with the rind on). The sauce had a terribly bitter taste - we couldn't even use it because the rind gave it such a strong taste. Maybe it would have been okay if I had peeled the lemon first. Not really worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
A bit slow if you are doing a lot of them, as i didnt want to put too many in teh wok at the same time, but V. V. tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe for all you lemon-chicken fans, will taste just like the restaurant style dish. It was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
We have been trying to find a lemon chicken that compares with resturant and this one is very good. We thought it needed a little bit more sugar, so we added 1/2 c and it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I thought it was ok. My husband really liked it. He said I could cook it anytime, but I think it is more trouble than it is worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Highly recommended!!! I love lemon chicken, it's my absolute favorite when i have chinese... Didn't have any dry sherry, so I just skipped it. It still turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is the best lemon chicken recipe I've tried. My husband likes to order lemon chicken at restaurants and he thinks this recipe is great! I added a couple of tablespoons of flour to the batter recipe so that it would adhere better to the chicken. I also left the breasts whole. Very delicious! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States