Lemon Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Added some lemon pepper seasoning for a little more zest. Otherwise would have been pretty bland. Added zuchinni and skipped the peas. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wasn't impressed. Not planning on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I added black pepper and lemon paper. 1 1/2 tbs lemon juice. It just tasted a bit too salty with the 1/4 ts of salt. So next time I'll leave out the salt. I also mixed the cornstarch with some water before tossing it in with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I would make this again but I would cook the rice first before adding it to the skillet. I would also add some more veggies, maybe some red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was super easy to do. I did add a few things like green beans, white wine, and pepper. I sauted the veggies first then the chicken, added the wine and when everything was cooked through let it rest off the heat until I just about ready to serve, then I added the broth and cornstarch mixture with precooked wild rice. Everyone in the family (ages 1 to 45) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
With some tweaking this recipe turned out really good. I added another clove of garlic and a stalk of celery. The problem I had was that the rice was not cooked. I did use instant brown rice so maybe that's why but it seemed like there wouldn't have been enough liquid either way. I added probably another 3/4 cup water and simmered another 5 minutes after realizing that the original recipe wasn't going to work. The rice was still a little undercooked but the flavor was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Used instant brown rice instead of white. Also used a bit of flour instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I'm still playing around with the rice aspect of it since I don't care for instant rice, but overall, this is an easy to make dish and is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I cooked the butter, garlic, carrots and onions for a good 20 minutes, then added the chicken, let that cook for a few minutes, then added the liquid. I made jasmine rice, added that, let it simmer out some of the liquid, and presto - a KEEPER! All 4 of us loved it. My two picky boys loved it. I used ingredients all the same. I used my Meier Lemons for a lighter sweeter flavor. THanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I was hoping for more lemon flavor so will make the adjustment next time. Also, I think the chicken and carrots needed longer to cook so will allow more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States