Lemon Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Added some lemon pepper seasoning for a little more zest. Otherwise would have been pretty bland. Added zuchinni and skipped the peas. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wasn't impressed. Not planning on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I added black pepper and lemon paper. 1 1/2 tbs lemon juice. It just tasted a bit too salty with the 1/4 ts of salt. So next time I'll leave out the salt. I also mixed the cornstarch with some water before tossing it in with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I would make this again but I would cook the rice first before adding it to the skillet. I would also add some more veggies, maybe some red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was super easy to do. I did add a few things like green beans, white wine, and pepper. I sauted the veggies first then the chicken, added the wine and when everything was cooked through let it rest off the heat until I just about ready to serve, then I added the broth and cornstarch mixture with precooked wild rice. Everyone in the family (ages 1 to 45) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
With some tweaking this recipe turned out really good. I added another clove of garlic and a stalk of celery. The problem I had was that the rice was not cooked. I did use instant brown rice so maybe that's why but it seemed like there wouldn't have been enough liquid either way. I added probably another 3/4 cup water and simmered another 5 minutes after realizing that the original recipe wasn't going to work. The rice was still a little undercooked but the flavor was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Used instant brown rice instead of white. Also used a bit of flour instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I'm still playing around with the rice aspect of it since I don't care for instant rice, but overall, this is an easy to make dish and is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I cooked the butter, garlic, carrots and onions for a good 20 minutes, then added the chicken, let that cook for a few minutes, then added the liquid. I made jasmine rice, added that, let it simmer out some of the liquid, and presto - a KEEPER! All 4 of us loved it. My two picky boys loved it. I used ingredients all the same. I used my Meier Lemons for a lighter sweeter flavor. THanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I was hoping for more lemon flavor so will make the adjustment next time. Also, I think the chicken and carrots needed longer to cook so will allow more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States