Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Delicious, light, thin, lemon cookies. Refreshing! I reduced the heat a tad, because the edges tended to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Excellent! These are by far the best lemon cookies ever. I made a few changes as I didn't have almonds. I put powdered sugar on the first dozen and then chopped pecans on the second dozen. Also, instead of vanilla extract, I used lemon extract. They turned out great. Not puckery, just good lemon flavor. I will absolutly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I haven't met anyone who hasn't liked these cookies! They are so easy and fast to bake- and they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
A light cookie with just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I used the extra sugar instead of the almonds. I also substituted 3 tablespoons of lemon juice for the lemon zest. The cookies turned out great! Not too lemony and very dainty. Cool for at least 2 or 3 minutes before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Just the recipe I was looking for. Light, "lemony", and not too sweet. Plus very soft! Will definitely keep this one and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
really really good cookies. i would recommend making a double batch, since it didnt make very many cookies. also, when you take them out of the oven, dont leave them on the cookie sheet for too long or they will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I took these cookies to a church youth group and they were gone within 7 minutes! Also, I brought one to my friend and he said "Why'd you only bring one, these rock!". They had great flavor and they were chewey on the inside. I also didn't use the almonds and added the noted amount of sugar instead. RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
These cookies were fantastic! I baked them early this afternoon and I'm having a hard time staying away from the cookie jar until the kids get home. This one is going at the top of the recipe list. Thanks Jennifer for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
YUMMY. I don't like almonds so I used the extra sugar. I also didn't have a lemon so I used 4T of lemon juice as another user suggested. I made larger cookies-got 13 total-baked only for 12 minutes, and they are so soft and chewy. Perfect lemon flavor. The only thing I might try is sprinkling sugar over them for some extra sweetness. This recipe is going to be made many times, probably again tonight! I might add extra vanilla and omit the lemon juice for those in my family who don't like lemon. they are missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States