Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Absolutely wonderful ! I am not a fan on "lemon anything" really, but my son and daughterinlaw are, so I made these as a treat so to speak and I ended up saying "no, this last one is mine" !! I added instead of walnuts, pecan nuts - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
After reading the reviews, I increased the l.j. to l Tbsp. Also used l l/4 c. whole wheat pastry flour for white flour.Rolled each cookie into chopped black walnuts and flattened w/fingers. Spread to 3" cookie when baked that made a crisp cookie! EXCEllENT and will make many times! Love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
These were fantastic.I made them this morning before i went to work.Took no time at all.I added the juice from a whole lemon and used finely grated almond to top them with.Thank you very much for this fab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanxnah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These cookies were Fabulous!!! I decided to make them for a Christmas Cookie exchange, since they are different. I love that they are chewy with a cookie crunch. I would advise under baking them rather than waiting for the brown edge to show. They stay chewier that way. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANCERDEDE
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I think I just found my new favorite cookie! I doubled the recipe and used one whole lemon (juice and zest without measuring). It came out tasting deliciously light and fluffy with just enough lemon flavor. I'm definitely making this one again, thanx Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I followed suggestions to increase lemon zest and lemon juice and change vanilla extract to lemon. Used a lemon juice/confec. sugar glaze on mine, topped with an almond slice. Great cookie. Will definitely make these again. Hubby loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
quite good but did not have super lemon zing. I did add more zest and juice than specified. really recommend dusting with powered sugar. would be good iced too, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyVintageMommy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These were great, I added 3 tablespoons of fresh squeezed lemon juice to the dough and dipped the balls in juice then sugar to enhance the lemon flavor. I also dusted with powerdered sugar to make it more like a lemon bar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Excellent! These are by far the best lemon cookies ever. I made a few changes as I didn't have almonds. I put powdered sugar on the first dozen and then chopped pecans on the second dozen. Also, instead of vanilla extract, I used lemon extract. They turned out great. Not puckery, just good lemon flavor. I will absolutly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Delicious, light, thin, lemon cookies. Refreshing! I reduced the heat a tad, because the edges tended to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States