Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Loved 'em. We rolled them in powdered sugar before putting them on the baking sheet after the first batch and it significantly brought out more lemon flavor. Also, as others have pointed out, increase the recipe, you'll need as many as you have patience to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great cookie. I don't consider it chewy, more on the cake-y side. It's very light and low in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
AWESOMELY delicious, I added a bit more lemon then called for and used sugar instead of almonds. they came out perfect. I had wondered what it meant by chewy crisps, but its neat, these really come out chewy and crispy. my very picky husband even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
i loved these cookies and i think i am done with sugar cookies and sticking with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
These were very good. I used chopped pine nuts instead of almonds and thought they turned out great! Next time I will definitely double the batch, though, because this recipe did NOT make very many cookies! My husband and I loved the thin, chewy-crisp texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wow... these are great cookies :) Like the others said, the only thing the recipe could use is MORE!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These turned out really yummy :) My kids loved them. Instead of lemon juice, I added lemon flavoring, and it really brought out the flavor. I didn't have any almonds, so I also left those out and covered them in powdered sugar. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These are fabulous cookies, and are also great made with either orange or lime in place of the lemon. They freeze wonderfully - I made60 dozen for a Christmas party last year, and after thawing they were as good as fresh-baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These were tasty but mine came out very flat and were better described as just crisps. Good lemon flavor though and pretty, almost like lace cookies (my dough was very sticky and thing, because I must have added too much extra lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Excellent! Hubby and kids loved them, so I am making them again. I do recommend doubling or tripling the recipe as they go fast. Crispy outside and chewy inside, as promised. Thank you Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States